SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said... (9/26/08 5:50 PM) Reply
thanks for the info - - was trying to get my head around what that tie was about. Thanks!
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/26/07 11:32 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! Perfect for summer.
marjenann said... (11/25/07 7:01 PM) Reply
Great look!!
Sew4Fun said... (11/25/07 5:22 PM) Reply
Meanjean, the neckband is applied like ribbing. Cut a long strip, shorter than the neckline, sew into a circle, fold in half lengthwise, then sew the band to the neckline, stretching the band to fit. HTH
MelissaB in WA said... (11/25/07 4:46 PM) Reply
Fantastic & stylish top - love the color on you too!
Grammy Gin said... (11/25/07 4:40 PM) Reply
Very flattering fit....just like your "TNT" Octobre Tee's. Thanks for the informative review ;-)
hongkongshopper said... (11/25/07 4:35 PM) Reply
Very nice top! The longer length looks good and the colour is really nice.
Nancy K said... (11/25/07 1:23 PM) Reply
It looks great on you. I've been eying this on their website, and now I think that I will add it to pattern list.
Nancywin said... (11/25/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Love this fabric. The length looks good on you.
slanden99 said... (11/25/07 8:49 AM) Reply
Nice top!
meanjean said... (11/25/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very nice review. All your changes make for a great looking top. Question: What were the instructions for applying the neckbankd? Did you face it or just fold over?
Linda G said... (11/25/07 7:33 AM) Reply
Cute top, and good review. thanks for the information on making the empire waist lower, high empires don't suit me either but you have got the look without it being so high.
OP Gal said... (11/25/07 7:17 AM) Reply
Very attractive and flattering top. I just love that fabric! I wish it were available here. Thanks for the tips on sewing the tie and other details in the review.
keelyb1 said... (11/25/07 4:28 AM) Reply
Lovely top!
Leora said... (11/25/07 0:59 AM) Reply
Looks nice on you! Pretty top :)
Annette1 said... (11/24/07 11:41 PM) Reply
Great review, and a very cute top! Also, I like your idea of moving the empire seam down. I had one of those, "Why didn't I think of that" moments. :o)
jnamcd said... (11/24/07 11:03 PM) Reply
Great job! Looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6096

photo
by: beccahrh

Review
Kwik Sew 2643

photo
by: KateS

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details