SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3541 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/07 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/25/07 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CynthiaSue said... (11/26/07 11:22 PM) Reply
Great top. Yes, I agree, forward shoulder, possibly a broad shoulder too-for future tops. Cutting off sleeve cap height opens up a whole can of worms-but I won't go there in this comment section. Check out the FFRP chapter on sleeves and they will help you with that. I feel your pain-I spend hours on shoulder/sleeve issues.
Morisot said... (11/26/07 7:17 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. (About fitting--I'm waiting for the day when I can go into a fabric store, put on a long mesh tunic-y thing and wrist and ankle bands with sensors -- point to the picture of the pattern I want -- and have my custom pattern print out for me right there!)
Re Becca said... (11/26/07 11:31 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt. Nice collar and stand. I think that the back looks good too, it looks like it hangs well to me. You did a good job with both the construction and the fit.
CarolynGM said... (11/25/07 9:11 PM) Reply
Lovely Hawaiian shirt! I also get those draglines in shirt backs sometimes. For me, it's a sloping shoulder issue or sometimes the armhole is just too high.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 166

photo
by: marusya gr...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details