SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3541 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/07 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/25/07 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Great top. Yes, I agree, forward shoulder, possibly a broad shoulder too-for future tops. Cutting off sleeve cap height opens up a whole can of worms-but I won't go there in this comment section. Check out the FFRP chapter on sleeves and they will help you with that. I feel your pain-I spend hours on shoulder/sleeve issues.
11/26/07 11:22 PM
Morisot said...
Nice shirt. (About fitting--I'm waiting for the day when I can go into a fabric store, put on a long mesh tunic-y thing and wrist and ankle bands with sensors -- point to the picture of the pattern I want -- and have my custom pattern print out for me right there!)
11/26/07 7:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice shirt. Nice collar and stand. I think that the back looks good too, it looks like it hangs well to me. You did a good job with both the construction and the fit.
11/26/07 11:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely Hawaiian shirt! I also get those draglines in shirt backs sometimes. For me, it's a sloping shoulder issue or sometimes the armhole is just too high.
11/25/07 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now