SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (Issey Miyake Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1360 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 10:50 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 10:37 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ITAdmin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rustybobn said... (6/6/08 3:10 PM) Reply
Wow. The new pics help a lot. Thanks. I love them!
TrixieD said... (6/5/08 8:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting for the next sale to pick up this pattern. The previous review of the jacket caught my attention and your excellent review sealed it.
Annette1 said... (6/5/08 2:40 PM) Reply
Oooo, great new camera, I see. You're right, it really does show the details better. I love these pants. They look ESPECIALLY nice in the back.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/5/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Really great pants! I really like that style.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/4/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Great-looking pants! I might have to tackle this, since you say construction is not so difficult.
carolynw said... (6/4/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Love the look of these on you - I may give this pattern a try as it looks like it would be good for comfortable summer pants. Very helpful review - thanks
merteuil said... (6/4/08 2:52 AM) Reply
Great pants! thanks for the helpful review. I definitely have to get this pattern.
wvsher said... (6/3/08 11:02 PM) Reply
Not a pattern I would tackle yet, but you did a great job on them, and they look very nice and stylish on you.
DorothyK said... (6/3/08 10:08 PM) Reply
Very cool. But do you really need the zipper with that elastic front?
Em's Summer said... (6/3/08 6:45 PM) Reply
Those are great pants! The elastic treatment mixed with the band treatment is so neat-o! Very Issey Miyake! I like that!!!
Athene said... (6/3/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Great pants and great review.
Heatherrique said... (6/3/08 2:38 PM) Reply
Cool looking pants!
pinkli said... (6/3/08 2:16 PM) Reply
What a stylish pair of pants. I had high hopes in this pattern, and I am glad to see that you have had a fabulous result with it. Thanks for the tips too
Annette1 said... (6/3/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Really nice looking pants on you! In fact, that goes for the entire outfit. :o) I especially appreciate the detailed pictures of the interesting features of these pants.
maryfrana said... (6/3/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous job! I have this pattern and am so glad you piloted it... great review. The color is like midnight. Very very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pink Sand Beach Designs 120

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
McCall's 7019

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details