SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (Issey Miyake Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 10:50 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said... (6/6/08 3:10 PM) Reply
Wow. The new pics help a lot. Thanks. I love them!
TrixieD said... (6/5/08 8:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting for the next sale to pick up this pattern. The previous review of the jacket caught my attention and your excellent review sealed it.
Annette1 said... (6/5/08 2:40 PM) Reply
Oooo, great new camera, I see. You're right, it really does show the details better. I love these pants. They look ESPECIALLY nice in the back.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/5/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Really great pants! I really like that style.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/4/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Great-looking pants! I might have to tackle this, since you say construction is not so difficult.
carolynw said... (6/4/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Love the look of these on you - I may give this pattern a try as it looks like it would be good for comfortable summer pants. Very helpful review - thanks
merteuil said... (6/4/08 2:52 AM) Reply
Great pants! thanks for the helpful review. I definitely have to get this pattern.
wvsher said... (6/3/08 11:02 PM) Reply
Not a pattern I would tackle yet, but you did a great job on them, and they look very nice and stylish on you.
DorothyK said... (6/3/08 10:08 PM) Reply
Very cool. But do you really need the zipper with that elastic front?
Em's Summer said... (6/3/08 6:45 PM) Reply
Those are great pants! The elastic treatment mixed with the band treatment is so neat-o! Very Issey Miyake! I like that!!!
Athene said... (6/3/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Great pants and great review.
Heatherrique said... (6/3/08 2:38 PM) Reply
Cool looking pants!
pinkli said... (6/3/08 2:16 PM) Reply
What a stylish pair of pants. I had high hopes in this pattern, and I am glad to see that you have had a fabulous result with it. Thanks for the tips too
Annette1 said... (6/3/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Really nice looking pants on you! In fact, that goes for the entire outfit. :o) I especially appreciate the detailed pictures of the interesting features of these pants.
maryfrana said... (6/3/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous job! I have this pattern and am so glad you piloted it... great review. The color is like midnight. Very very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2864

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review