SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (Issey Miyake Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 10:50 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
Fabulous job! I have this pattern and am so glad you piloted it... great review. The color is like midnight. Very very nice.
6/3/08 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Really nice looking pants on you! In fact, that goes for the entire outfit. :o) I especially appreciate the detailed pictures of the interesting features of these pants.
6/3/08 1:02 PM
pinkli said...
What a stylish pair of pants. I had high hopes in this pattern, and I am glad to see that you have had a fabulous result with it. Thanks for the tips too
6/3/08 2:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants!
6/3/08 2:38 PM
Athene said...
Great pants and great review.
6/3/08 2:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Those are great pants! The elastic treatment mixed with the band treatment is so neat-o! Very Issey Miyake! I like that!!!
6/3/08 6:45 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. But do you really need the zipper with that elastic front?
6/3/08 10:08 PM
wvsher said...
Not a pattern I would tackle yet, but you did a great job on them, and they look very nice and stylish on you.
6/3/08 11:02 PM
merteuil said...
Great pants! thanks for the helpful review. I definitely have to get this pattern.
6/4/08 2:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love the look of these on you - I may give this pattern a try as it looks like it would be good for comfortable summer pants. Very helpful review - thanks
6/4/08 8:42 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great-looking pants! I might have to tackle this, since you say construction is not so difficult.
6/4/08 8:56 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Really great pants! I really like that style.
6/5/08 11:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, great new camera, I see. You're right, it really does show the details better. I love these pants. They look ESPECIALLY nice in the back.
6/5/08 2:40 PM
TrixieD said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting for the next sale to pick up this pattern. The previous review of the jacket caught my attention and your excellent review sealed it.
6/5/08 8:13 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wow. The new pics help a lot. Thanks. I love them!
6/6/08 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Butterick 5788

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now