SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1458 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/07 4:05 AM
Last Updated:11/27/07 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calypso said...
Great review - thank you for including the additional inspiration photos. Great work all around.
2/1/08 5:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed your review - the jacket looks fantastic on you!
12/29/07 0:03 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That is very interesting information. I didn't know they had developed such a concept. Thanks for the information
12/22/07 6:57 PM
ChristineX said...
I love the jacket!!! =)
11/30/07 9:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your jacket is so cute! Love the style and it looks great on you. This was one of two of those Simplicity Project Runway patterns that caught my eye so I'm glad you reviewed it!
11/28/07 9:15 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking jacket! Great workmaship! Great review! (I always love to read your reviews). ;-)
11/28/07 12:32 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket. Change is good. I just picked up one of these PR inspired pattern. Didn't care for ala cart cutting layout too much either. Pattern reads time consuming so I was wondering how there "targeted" market might like them. Good job
11/28/07 9:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. I appreciate your comments on this Project Runway pattern.
11/28/07 5:21 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Ooh, so very cute! Interesting twist they're adding to these patterns. You really "make it work"! ;)
11/27/07 9:52 PM
Annette1 said...
"Hold the pickles, hold the lettuce, special orders don't upset us ..." :o) This croquis (learned a new word) concept reminds me of the old Burger King commercial. Your jacket really is nice, and looks great on you, as well. I like the length, and especially the touch of adding the silver beads to the buttons. Another idea I can steal from you!
11/27/07 3:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute jacket.
11/27/07 2:14 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It really does resemble the designer pieces that served as inspiration. Your menu choices were spot on!
11/27/07 2:01 PM
michellep74 said...
Your jacket is really cute! Thanks for taking the plunge and being the first person I've seen to make up and review something from this line. Very informative review!
11/27/07 1:56 PM
gaby said...
Cute, cute, cute! This is about the only one I like from their new "Project Runway" line. I would love to see pictures of the back, please? The gathering in the back makes me curious to see how that looks.
11/27/07 1:52 PM
Angelia74 said...
Very cute! I've not tried anything from this line but looking at your creation inspires me to!
11/27/07 1:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
It's nice to see one of these patterns made up and I like your pinstripe version very much.
11/27/07 12:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love this style in a pinstripe. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/27/07 11:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute jacket - looks great on you. I love your fabric too!
11/27/07 10:14 AM
Rosebeee said...
That jacket looks really nice! Thanks for the good review!
11/27/07 10:01 AM
marjenann said...
Great jacket! Great review! Thanks for the inspiration!! Well done!
11/27/07 8:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great little jacket! You did a wonderful job. And I love your review! It's soo full of info about this new line of patterns! Very helpful!
11/27/07 8:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are so cute! I alwas love your reviews. Based on what you've said, I love the concept of these patterns! Great, great job on the jacket!
11/27/07 7:16 AM
sam7992 said...
great job,its a realy cute jacket!
11/27/07 4:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6196

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info