Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1458 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/07 4:05 AM
Last Updated:11/27/07 4:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sam7992 said...
great job,its a realy cute jacket!
11/27/07 4:47 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are so cute! I alwas love your reviews. Based on what you've said, I love the concept of these patterns! Great, great job on the jacket!
11/27/07 7:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great little jacket! You did a wonderful job. And I love your review! It's soo full of info about this new line of patterns! Very helpful!
11/27/07 8:00 AM
marjenann said...
Great jacket! Great review! Thanks for the inspiration!! Well done!
11/27/07 8:45 AM
Rosebeee said...
That jacket looks really nice! Thanks for the good review!
11/27/07 10:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute jacket - looks great on you. I love your fabric too!
11/27/07 10:14 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love this style in a pinstripe. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/27/07 11:17 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's nice to see one of these patterns made up and I like your pinstripe version very much.
11/27/07 12:52 PM
Angelia74 said...
Very cute! I've not tried anything from this line but looking at your creation inspires me to!
11/27/07 1:03 PM
gaby said...
Cute, cute, cute! This is about the only one I like from their new "Project Runway" line. I would love to see pictures of the back, please? The gathering in the back makes me curious to see how that looks.
11/27/07 1:52 PM
michellep74 said...
Your jacket is really cute! Thanks for taking the plunge and being the first person I've seen to make up and review something from this line. Very informative review!
11/27/07 1:56 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It really does resemble the designer pieces that served as inspiration. Your menu choices were spot on!
11/27/07 2:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute jacket.
11/27/07 2:14 PM
Annette1 said...
"Hold the pickles, hold the lettuce, special orders don't upset us ..." :o) This croquis (learned a new word) concept reminds me of the old Burger King commercial. Your jacket really is nice, and looks great on you, as well. I like the length, and especially the touch of adding the silver beads to the buttons. Another idea I can steal from you!
11/27/07 3:19 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Ooh, so very cute! Interesting twist they're adding to these patterns. You really "make it work"! ;)
11/27/07 9:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. I appreciate your comments on this Project Runway pattern.
11/28/07 5:21 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket. Change is good. I just picked up one of these PR inspired pattern. Didn't care for ala cart cutting layout too much either. Pattern reads time consuming so I was wondering how there "targeted" market might like them. Good job
11/28/07 9:23 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking jacket! Great workmaship! Great review! (I always love to read your reviews). ;-)
11/28/07 12:32 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your jacket is so cute! Love the style and it looks great on you. This was one of two of those Simplicity Project Runway patterns that caught my eye so I'm glad you reviewed it!
11/28/07 9:15 PM
ChristineX said...
I love the jacket!!! =)
11/30/07 9:46 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is very interesting information. I didn't know they had developed such a concept. Thanks for the information
12/22/07 6:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed your review - the jacket looks fantastic on you!
12/29/07 0:03 AM
calypso said...
Great review - thank you for including the additional inspiration photos. Great work all around.
2/1/08 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us