Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2925 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1126 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/28/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Morzel, love your outfit! BTW I am a 34 bust and I used size 10 based on my high bust measurement and it worked just fine. The neckline on my top is not too wide.
11/28/07 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely! Can't wait to see your swap pieces!
11/28/07 10:02 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking outfit, Morzel. You certainly have gotten very slender, congrats! You look so wonderful. ;-)
11/28/07 2:57 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Lovely pattern choice! The skirt length is much better in your version - what an unflattering length it is in the pattern.
11/28/07 3:46 PM
Babs42 said...
A very pretty outfit!
11/28/07 4:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
11/28/07 4:36 PM
rivergum said...
Morzel, I love your outfit but particularly the top. Must go and get that pattern, I'm always in the lookout for nice knit patterns. I hate blouses and ironing!
11/28/07 6:17 PM
Shura said...
Morzel, I like your version of this pattern even more than the Vogue model! You did a great job and a very nice review.
11/28/07 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
Oh what a lovely outfit - love the skirt and am now in a little sulk - have the pattern - cut out an evening skirt today and did not realise how nice this one would have been - oh well!!
11/28/07 7:19 PM
northern nasturtium said...
Yes, that's a much nicer skirt length than the one on the pattern envelope. Very dramatic, though not over-the-top.
11/28/07 7:51 PM
gaby said...
Pretty! You look so skinny and tall. Love the outfit!
11/28/07 11:10 PM
RuthieSews said...
Morzel that looks really smart. And your alterations are really working for you
11/29/07 2:59 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! Great combination of fabrics!! So very feminine!
11/29/07 7:22 AM
Shrazzy said...
Great outfit! I really like the clever way you lengthened the skirt.
11/29/07 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
This is just lovely. What a great pattern for your SWAP!
11/29/07 9:51 AM
Leora said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/29/07 12:35 PM
RobinE said...
Beautiful outfit! A very flattering look :)
11/29/07 3:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice job! Looks great on you.
11/29/07 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us