Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2566 (Women's twinset) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1042 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
1/5/08 5:37 PM
Athene said...
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
7/12/08 8:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
11/2/08 2:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
11/2/08 3:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
11/2/08 3:44 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty twinset!
11/2/08 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
11/2/08 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
11/2/08 7:51 PM
Birgitte said...
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
11/2/08 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
11/3/08 1:07 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
1/3/09 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us