SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (1/3/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
Annette1 said... (11/3/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
Birgitte said... (11/2/08 9:17 PM) Reply
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
Kay Y said... (11/2/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
Christas said... (11/2/08 4:47 PM) Reply
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
Elke said... (11/2/08 3:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty twinset!
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
Seaspur said... (11/2/08 3:00 PM) Reply
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
Nancy K said... (11/2/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
Athene said... (7/12/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/5/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details