Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sigrid. using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (1/3/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
Annette1 said... (11/3/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
Birgitte said... (11/2/08 9:17 PM) Reply
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
Kay Y said... (11/2/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
Christas said... (11/2/08 4:47 PM) Reply
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
Elke said... (11/2/08 3:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty twinset!
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
Seaspur said... (11/2/08 3:00 PM) Reply
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
Nancy K said... (11/2/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
Athene said... (7/12/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/5/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2343

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review