SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2950 (endless options sleepwear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 3:20 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
http mom said... (4/4/03 3:27 AM) Reply
I usually dislike McCalls patterns but I love the idea of a pj with one button closing. I think you fabric is just adorable. We too have a quilting store near us that has the best flannel fabrics, in fact most of there fabrics are wonderful. I also go there to get accessories for my old Kenmore because they always have all that kind of thing.
Joann Eidhoff said... (4/3/03 4:16 PM) Reply
Cute PJ's! They are almost too pretty to sleep in. I love your fabric! You've given me a good idea, too. I'll bet I could use some of my vintage fabric for jammies, too. I'll just have to convince the kids, that's what they want!
CycleGal said... (4/3/03 11:37 AM) Reply
Hi! I ran out of fabric, and didn't want to go back to Britex in San Francisco, so I posted a fabric request on fabric.net. I ended up getting the fabric from fabricparadise.com though it wasn't on her website. She replied to my post on fabric.net. Good luck!
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/3/03 0:59 AM) Reply
Such cute fabric! It makes cute PJ's too!
CatherineG said... (4/2/03 9:51 PM) Reply
Love that vintage style fabric! I picked up some of that fabric collection with vintage appliances on it. I was thinking of making an apron but PJs are a great idea also.
sewgirl said... (4/2/03 7:42 PM) Reply
AWESOME fabric!!!
Leslie in Austin said... (4/2/03 1:21 PM) Reply
Great jammies! Don't you love that fabric?!? I used it to make a retro apron, duplicating one of the aprons on the print. (http://www.io.com/~lolawson/sewing/butterick6567.html) I bought my fabric at Hancock's for ~$6/yd, although I know they sell it at www.reprodepot.com as well for ~$8/yd.
Sarah McC said... (4/2/03 12:36 PM) Reply
Nice project. I love the fabric. Any ideas where someone far from California could obtain some Michael Miller fabric?
Pam Z said... (4/2/03 4:13 AM) Reply
Nice fabric choice. Cute PJs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 3367

photo
by: elmere

Review
McCall's 6553

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details