Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2950 (endless options sleepwear) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 1203 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 3:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Nice fabric choice. Cute PJs!
4/2/03 4:13 AM
Sarah McC said...
Nice project. I love the fabric. Any ideas where someone far from California could obtain some Michael Miller fabric?
4/2/03 12:36 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great jammies! Don't you love that fabric?!? I used it to make a retro apron, duplicating one of the aprons on the print. (http://www.io.com/~lolawson/sewing/butterick6567.html) I bought my fabric at Hancock's for ~$6/yd, although I know they sell it at www.reprodepot.com as well for ~$8/yd.
4/2/03 1:21 PM
sewgirl said...
AWESOME fabric!!!
4/2/03 7:42 PM
CatherineG said...
Love that vintage style fabric! I picked up some of that fabric collection with vintage appliances on it. I was thinking of making an apron but PJs are a great idea also.
4/2/03 9:51 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Such cute fabric! It makes cute PJ's too!
4/3/03 0:59 AM
CycleGal said...
Hi! I ran out of fabric, and didn't want to go back to Britex in San Francisco, so I posted a fabric request on fabric.net. I ended up getting the fabric from fabricparadise.com though it wasn't on her website. She replied to my post on fabric.net. Good luck!
4/3/03 11:37 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
Cute PJ's! They are almost too pretty to sleep in. I love your fabric! You've given me a good idea, too. I'll bet I could use some of my vintage fabric for jammies, too. I'll just have to convince the kids, that's what they want!
4/3/03 4:16 PM
http mom said...
I usually dislike McCalls patterns but I love the idea of a pj with one button closing. I think you fabric is just adorable. We too have a quilting store near us that has the best flannel fabrics, in fact most of there fabrics are wonderful. I also go there to get accessories for my old Kenmore because they always have all that kind of thing.
4/4/03 3:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7015 Pattern
Burda 7015 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Professional Tote
photo
Review by Mrs. Colum... on 9/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us