SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (gown&mermaid-Ancient Egyptian)

24 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 1:04 AM
Last Updated:11/30/07 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Costume Queen said...
Wow, that looks amazing!! I love the fan, and what I can see of the dress. I'd like to see a picture of the entire thing!Sounds like a lot of work, but worth it because the results are gorgeous!
11/29/07 4:14 PM
Angelia74 said...
You did a fantastic job on this! I make all my own belly dance costumes so I really know how much time goes into costuming like this. You should be really proud!!!
11/29/07 4:36 PM
Verosews said...
I just added the pictures of the costumes. I look mad in the main pictures, but I promise I wasn't. My son wanted to be serious in the picture so I joined him. Thank you for the comments! Angelia74-have you ever reviewed any of your belly dancing costumes? I'd love to see them.
11/30/07 6:58 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absoluteyl brilliant!
11/30/07 8:58 PM
gaby said...
I love it when the family does a theme together. LOVE your creativity, looks amazing!
11/30/07 11:19 PM
Puppy said...
Very impressive!
12/1/07 0:22 AM
Kath in ON said...
WOW! You all look amazing!
12/1/07 8:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wow that is just wonderful. Great work!
12/1/07 10:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful costume! Amazing creativity! I've drooled over costumes on the Costume Con website, and yours definitely fits in. Have fun at the convention!
12/1/07 10:41 AM
joan said...
Really impressive, Veronica.
12/1/07 11:18 AM
morzel said...
All three of you look great!!!
12/2/07 4:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
It turned out fantastic@ You look great!
12/2/07 6:16 PM
QuantumLobster said...
I wish I could find the words to describe how *fabulous* your costumes are. Fantastic!
12/12/07 9:21 AM
rubbecca said...
Very impressive! I want to make costumes for my kids too. I just bought several patterns that I hope to try someday.
5/26/08 2:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review