SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Vest with front/bottom bands)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Julia, it looks great! I have some denim look tencel on its way to me right now. I'm thinking fringed edges or something. I love how you recycled the skirt.
4/2/03 9:11 PM
CatherineG said...
I also really liked that Threads article about using worn denim. Although I have saved up a lot of old (much smaller jeans) I haven't tried anything with them yet. A vest is a great idea for using the smaller pieces. Your vest looks great.
4/2/03 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Very creative. It would be a shame to overlap the front, since it has such visual interest when left open.
4/2/03 11:09 PM
KathleenS said...
The recycling worked so well! That skirt has a whole new life :)
4/3/03 6:50 AM
Kitty said...
Wow !! I have thi spattern out in my todo pile. I htink I am going to move it up a few projects !! What a great design and your choice of fabric was amazing !! Which view did you make, BTW?
4/3/03 3:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Using the faded waistband for the vest's front bands makes this vest really cool. So clever!
4/3/03 5:30 PM
http mom said...
Julia, I have several tencel pieces that I really love for comfort in all kinds of weather. I really like the front trim detail on this pattern.
4/4/03 3:21 AM
Tini said...
Julia, why don't you enter this wonderful item to the new techniques contest??
4/5/03 10:24 AM
DonnaR said...
I am looking for a easy comfortable vest pattern. This turned out great.
4/7/03 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now