Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3069 (Vest with front/bottom bands) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1315 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 7:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Julia, it looks great! I have some denim look tencel on its way to me right now. I'm thinking fringed edges or something. I love how you recycled the skirt.
4/2/03 9:11 PM
CatherineG said...
I also really liked that Threads article about using worn denim. Although I have saved up a lot of old (much smaller jeans) I haven't tried anything with them yet. A vest is a great idea for using the smaller pieces. Your vest looks great.
4/2/03 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Very creative. It would be a shame to overlap the front, since it has such visual interest when left open.
4/2/03 11:09 PM
KathleenS said...
The recycling worked so well! That skirt has a whole new life :)
4/3/03 6:50 AM
Kitty said...
Wow !! I have thi spattern out in my todo pile. I htink I am going to move it up a few projects !! What a great design and your choice of fabric was amazing !! Which view did you make, BTW?
4/3/03 3:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Using the faded waistband for the vest's front bands makes this vest really cool. So clever!
4/3/03 5:30 PM
http mom said...
Julia, I have several tencel pieces that I really love for comfort in all kinds of weather. I really like the front trim detail on this pattern.
4/4/03 3:21 AM
Tini said...
Julia, why don't you enter this wonderful item to the new techniques contest??
4/5/03 10:24 AM
DonnaR said...
I am looking for a easy comfortable vest pattern. This turned out great.
4/7/03 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us