SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2449 (trench coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Your photo is coming up about 1 cm in size. I'd love to see the details. The photogallery pic looks awesome.
12/2/07 9:53 AM
Lisa76 said...
From what I can see it looks great but would love to see a bigger pic as it's too small. But from one Yorkshire lass to another Great Review!
12/2/07 9:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
I can't wait for the bigger pics! Other than that, definitely a great coat! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/2/07 1:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for such a helpful and well written review! I can hardly wait to see larger pics of how it looks.
12/2/07 2:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Your pics need to be resized and also your link to the pattern doesn't work. I'm looking forward to your revised review.
12/2/07 3:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Top of the line review. Now let's see that coat!
12/3/07 1:44 AM
Marji said...
Great review, but as the others have said, would love to see the pictures larger.
12/3/07 4:54 AM
blue mooney said...
Great review; I hope we get to see bigger pics.
12/3/07 7:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thanks for all the positive comments. I have tried to make the photo bigger and hopefully it is OK now. I am afraid I don't know how to fix the link to the pattern itself, but I think the pattern is out of print, maybe that is why it isn't showing?
12/3/07 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to beat a great trench, and yours is just that. It looks like it would be very flattering on, too. I know what you mean about so many BUTTONS. :o) Sometimes I end up with more in the buttons than I had in the fabric!
12/3/07 6:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!
12/4/07 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Good work and a very good review:-) Marita
12/4/07 11:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! You did a great job! It looks like it would take a long time to get it so perfect. Wish the lining picture would have been bigger....would've loved to see it. Now can't wait to see the waterproof one. ;-)
12/4/07 1:31 PM
Avril said...
Wonderful. Well done!
12/6/07 10:12 PM
marjenann said...
Marvelous coat!! Lookout Chanel!
12/7/07 10:19 AM
maryfrana said...
This is very well made and wonderful looking. I am encouraged to keep going on mine. Sorry the fabric was disappointing but I think it will be so much faster the second time you make it. Great job!
12/23/07 1:08 PM
Marji said...
I just bookmarked this review to come back to when I finally get around to making mine. Excellent job, great looking coat. Thanks for all the effort you went to to write this thorough review.
1/12/08 10:24 PM
slt said...
Awesome trench. Love it.
1/23/08 8:49 PM
gattidog said...
This trench coat is very inspiring! I have found a coat fabric that is reversible. How do you think this trench coat would sew up without a lining? Thank you!
3/18/08 9:57 AM
So So said...
I have printed this off , so i can work thro it, as i do my jacket. Great review, How did i miss this before?
3/21/08 6:45 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Quite a nice review of a pttern Project that has lots of things to think about--in order to get the look you wanted. Nice job.
9/9/08 5:41 AM
valerie sews said...
Love your coat, Yorkshire Lass but as you know I am already a fan of this pattern. I look forward to seeing your next version.
9/18/09 6:10 AM
GinaSophia said...
I actually had opposite results with the fit, I made this coat a size lower than my recommended size and still got a coat with way too much ease! I dont understand!
3/16/10 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now