SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2449 (trench coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1288 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Your photo is coming up about 1 cm in size. I'd love to see the details. The photogallery pic looks awesome.
12/2/07 9:53 AM
Lisa76 said...
From what I can see it looks great but would love to see a bigger pic as it's too small. But from one Yorkshire lass to another Great Review!
12/2/07 9:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
I can't wait for the bigger pics! Other than that, definitely a great coat! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/2/07 1:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for such a helpful and well written review! I can hardly wait to see larger pics of how it looks.
12/2/07 2:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Your pics need to be resized and also your link to the pattern doesn't work. I'm looking forward to your revised review.
12/2/07 3:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Top of the line review. Now let's see that coat!
12/3/07 1:44 AM
Marji said...
Great review, but as the others have said, would love to see the pictures larger.
12/3/07 4:54 AM
blue mooney said...
Great review; I hope we get to see bigger pics.
12/3/07 7:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thanks for all the positive comments. I have tried to make the photo bigger and hopefully it is OK now. I am afraid I don't know how to fix the link to the pattern itself, but I think the pattern is out of print, maybe that is why it isn't showing?
12/3/07 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to beat a great trench, and yours is just that. It looks like it would be very flattering on, too. I know what you mean about so many BUTTONS. :o) Sometimes I end up with more in the buttons than I had in the fabric!
12/3/07 6:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!
12/4/07 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Good work and a very good review:-) Marita
12/4/07 11:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! You did a great job! It looks like it would take a long time to get it so perfect. Wish the lining picture would have been bigger....would've loved to see it. Now can't wait to see the waterproof one. ;-)
12/4/07 1:31 PM
Avril said...
Wonderful. Well done!
12/6/07 10:12 PM
marjenann said...
Marvelous coat!! Lookout Chanel!
12/7/07 10:19 AM
maryfrana said...
This is very well made and wonderful looking. I am encouraged to keep going on mine. Sorry the fabric was disappointing but I think it will be so much faster the second time you make it. Great job!
12/23/07 1:08 PM
Marji said...
I just bookmarked this review to come back to when I finally get around to making mine. Excellent job, great looking coat. Thanks for all the effort you went to to write this thorough review.
1/12/08 10:24 PM
slt said...
Awesome trench. Love it.
1/23/08 8:49 PM
gattidog said...
This trench coat is very inspiring! I have found a coat fabric that is reversible. How do you think this trench coat would sew up without a lining? Thank you!
3/18/08 9:57 AM
So So said...
I have printed this off , so i can work thro it, as i do my jacket. Great review, How did i miss this before?
3/21/08 6:45 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Quite a nice review of a pttern Project that has lots of things to think about--in order to get the look you wanted. Nice job.
9/9/08 5:41 AM
valerie sews said...
Love your coat, Yorkshire Lass but as you know I am already a fan of this pattern. I look forward to seeing your next version.
9/18/09 6:10 AM
GinaSophia said...
I actually had opposite results with the fit, I made this coat a size lower than my recommended size and still got a coat with way too much ease! I dont understand!
3/16/10 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review