Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2449 (trench coat) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1275 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Your photo is coming up about 1 cm in size. I'd love to see the details. The photogallery pic looks awesome.
12/2/07 9:53 AM
Lisa76 said...
From what I can see it looks great but would love to see a bigger pic as it's too small. But from one Yorkshire lass to another Great Review!
12/2/07 9:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
I can't wait for the bigger pics! Other than that, definitely a great coat! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/2/07 1:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for such a helpful and well written review! I can hardly wait to see larger pics of how it looks.
12/2/07 2:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. Your pics need to be resized and also your link to the pattern doesn't work. I'm looking forward to your revised review.
12/2/07 3:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Top of the line review. Now let's see that coat!
12/3/07 1:44 AM
Marji said...
Great review, but as the others have said, would love to see the pictures larger.
12/3/07 4:54 AM
blue mooney said...
Great review; I hope we get to see bigger pics.
12/3/07 7:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thanks for all the positive comments. I have tried to make the photo bigger and hopefully it is OK now. I am afraid I don't know how to fix the link to the pattern itself, but I think the pattern is out of print, maybe that is why it isn't showing?
12/3/07 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
It's hard to beat a great trench, and yours is just that. It looks like it would be very flattering on, too. I know what you mean about so many BUTTONS. :o) Sometimes I end up with more in the buttons than I had in the fabric!
12/3/07 6:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!
12/4/07 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Good work and a very good review:-) Marita
12/4/07 11:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wow! You did a great job! It looks like it would take a long time to get it so perfect. Wish the lining picture would have been bigger....would've loved to see it. Now can't wait to see the waterproof one. ;-)
12/4/07 1:31 PM
Avril said...
Wonderful. Well done!
12/6/07 10:12 PM
marjenann said...
Marvelous coat!! Lookout Chanel!
12/7/07 10:19 AM
maryfrana said...
This is very well made and wonderful looking. I am encouraged to keep going on mine. Sorry the fabric was disappointing but I think it will be so much faster the second time you make it. Great job!
12/23/07 1:08 PM
Marji said...
I just bookmarked this review to come back to when I finally get around to making mine. Excellent job, great looking coat. Thanks for all the effort you went to to write this thorough review.
1/12/08 10:24 PM
slt said...
Awesome trench. Love it.
1/23/08 8:49 PM
gattidog said...
This trench coat is very inspiring! I have found a coat fabric that is reversible. How do you think this trench coat would sew up without a lining? Thank you!
3/18/08 9:57 AM
So So said...
I have printed this off , so i can work thro it, as i do my jacket. Great review, How did i miss this before?
3/21/08 6:45 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Quite a nice review of a pttern Project that has lots of things to think about--in order to get the look you wanted. Nice job.
9/9/08 5:41 AM
valerie sews said...
Love your coat, Yorkshire Lass but as you know I am already a fan of this pattern. I look forward to seeing your next version.
9/18/09 6:10 AM
GinaSophia said...
I actually had opposite results with the fit, I made this coat a size lower than my recommended size and still got a coat with way too much ease! I dont understand!
3/16/10 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 4985 Misses' Top
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 1/28/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5802
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 7/3/09
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us