SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags: Downtown Purse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said... (12/3/07 6:38 PM) Reply
A very snazzy bag! I'm thinking I'll need to get that pattern!
Deepika said... (12/3/07 11:15 AM) Reply
No, you are not a horrible person. I would hate to give it away too. But you are such a nice person to give it to her. I bet she will love it. Thanks for all the tips you've included in your review. This bag has been on my to-sew list forever and I think it's finally time to make it now.
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Great looking bag! I use two layers of timtex on the bottom of my bags also - it is so much better than the false bottom.
purplepolowraps said... (12/3/07 10:14 AM) Reply
such a pretty bag with such a pretty fabric!! if i had one complaint about amy bag patterns, it would be the lack of interior pockets (though, some are positively exploding with them). i typically add one (or more), too!
swing like a girl said... (12/2/07 9:00 PM) Reply
What a great bag. I love the fabric.
Sigrid. said... (12/2/07 4:19 PM) Reply
What a lovely bag, really see it's difficult to give away. Thanks for the extra pictures at your blog. Really should try a bag someday (if I can find the necessary notions)
Sic said... (12/2/07 4:16 PM) Reply
Darling bag! Love the fabric. I hemmed and hawed over buying this pattern yesterday at the No Coast Craft Fair (here in Minnesota), but ultimately bought something else. Now, after seeing your bag, I regret the decision!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review