Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 56)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/5/08 9:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said... (12/5/08 5:12 PM) Reply
What a delightful tree skirt; your living room looks all set & matching, ready for The Big Guy! I don't put a tree up because I'm single & don't have children, so I just have a ceramic one! But this got me going as a gift idea, (next year) for close friends of mine, who have kids & trees as well! Thanks so much, I'll be sure to get this pattern. Merry Christmas!!
Teri said... (12/5/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Umm. can I just come over and sit by your fire and drink a cup a tee? What a lovely room all decked out for Christmas. Good job.
Rhoda K said... (12/5/08 3:31 PM) Reply
Great looking tree skirt - great job. Much nicer than what's in the stores. I've procrastinated as well so maybe this year?? ;-)
Mary Stiefer said... (12/5/08 10:49 AM) Reply
What a lovely tree skirt. And, it looks like it could be reversible, too.
AnneM said... (1/2/08 6:28 PM) Reply
What a pretty, classic looking tree skirt. I was shocked at how expensive boring, mass-produced tree skirts cost. Yours is definitely much nicer.
jeanyus said... (12/5/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Nice! I too have made a Mccall tree skirt, 3426, which is out of print, but the pattern is very similar, with the triangles and border, it just did not have ties. I too did not make it immediately, but like you was happy with the results and now have used it a couple of years.
Sic said... (12/4/07 4:59 PM) Reply
Lovely!
marjenann said... (12/4/07 4:14 PM) Reply
Stunning holiday look!!! I too have procrastinated making a tree skirt. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Rita123 said... (12/4/07 6:58 AM) Reply
Now that makes for a happy tree. Nice work! I love your fabric choices - this is so pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Named Clothing 018 Andy Coat

photo
by: JNE4SL

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details