SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 56)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/5/08 9:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rozzybabe said... (12/5/08 5:12 PM) Reply
What a delightful tree skirt; your living room looks all set & matching, ready for The Big Guy! I don't put a tree up because I'm single & don't have children, so I just have a ceramic one! But this got me going as a gift idea, (next year) for close friends of mine, who have kids & trees as well! Thanks so much, I'll be sure to get this pattern. Merry Christmas!!
Teri said... (12/5/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Umm. can I just come over and sit by your fire and drink a cup a tee? What a lovely room all decked out for Christmas. Good job.
Rhoda K said... (12/5/08 3:31 PM) Reply
Great looking tree skirt - great job. Much nicer than what's in the stores. I've procrastinated as well so maybe this year?? ;-)
Mary Stiefer said... (12/5/08 10:49 AM) Reply
What a lovely tree skirt. And, it looks like it could be reversible, too.
AnneM said... (1/2/08 6:28 PM) Reply
What a pretty, classic looking tree skirt. I was shocked at how expensive boring, mass-produced tree skirts cost. Yours is definitely much nicer.
jeanyus said... (12/5/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Nice! I too have made a Mccall tree skirt, 3426, which is out of print, but the pattern is very similar, with the triangles and border, it just did not have ties. I too did not make it immediately, but like you was happy with the results and now have used it a couple of years.
Sic said... (12/4/07 4:59 PM) Reply
Lovely!
marjenann said... (12/4/07 4:14 PM) Reply
Stunning holiday look!!! I too have procrastinated making a tree skirt. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Rita123 said... (12/4/07 6:58 AM) Reply
Now that makes for a happy tree. Nice work! I love your fabric choices - this is so pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2562

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9497

photo
by: Popculture...

Review