Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1068 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/4/07 10:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute bags - I'm sure your nieces will love them!
12/4/07 10:27 AM
JuliaS said...
Oh, these are so so cute! I have this pattern and some fun fabric waiting to be cut out, and your review is very motivating.
12/4/07 12:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice bags, and inspirational. I just ordered my first bag pattern yesterday (also an Amy Butler) and so looking forward to making one. It's all those bag-reviews that have done it :-)
12/4/07 1:48 PM
jent said...
I have made this pattern too and really liked the way it turned out. Your fabric choices are great. The bags look terrific!
12/4/07 1:48 PM
Sic said...
Very cute pattern combinations!
12/4/07 4:48 PM
Lori V said...
cute bags
12/4/07 9:31 PM
gaz-mom said...
those are C*U*T*E!!!
12/5/07 0:08 AM
Peggy L said...
These are really cute. I love the fabric choices.
12/5/07 5:24 AM
moushka said...
Yours look better than the pattern envelope. I'm sure your nieces will be thrilled. Thanks for the review. Sue
12/5/07 6:00 AM
cindyann said...
Really cute!
12/5/07 8:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
What great, fun bags!
12/5/07 8:49 PM
Babs said...
I've never been tempted by this pattern - until I saw your bags! Too cute! Thanks for sharing.
12/5/07 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Nice bag, great shape. I like the longer handles.
1/2/08 4:50 PM
KrystalL said...
Great review and lovely bags. I may have to pick this pattern up!
1/17/08 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/4/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2885
photo
Review by knitmachin... on 7/17/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us