SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (Vogue Wardrobe)

40 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Katerina
photo

 
 
About Katerina
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Like your interpretation. Very pretty.
12/5/07 8:56 PM
ALY said...
Looking at the picture, I wondered where you purchased the knit with matching ruffle. What a clever idea to use the scarf. It looks great.
12/5/07 9:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, and a very clever idea using the scarf.
12/5/07 9:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is better than Vogue's! The ruffle is perfect and a very creative addition to the cardigan. Aren't you glad you didn't throw that ruffle away?
12/5/07 9:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Katerina, this is just smashing! Your design additions elevate a nice drapey jacket to a personalized couture piece. -Lily
12/5/07 11:05 PM
nimble said...
Awesome cardigan!! I really like your design additions with the use of the scarf. Very fun!
12/6/07 3:55 AM
Linda G said...
Cute sweater. I have looked at that pattern now it is on my must do list. What a great idea to use the scarf.
12/6/07 6:31 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for sharing your gorgeous cardiagan with us!! I love your design additions! Really stunning!
12/6/07 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Very unusual jacket. Very pretty. You've don't a wonderful job.
12/6/07 8:30 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this sweater. I love the extra detail you added.
12/6/07 5:50 PM
candyo said...
Great jacket, and great photo of a black garment!
1/8/08 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4865

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now