SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5328 (Unlined Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/07 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
I really like this top! Your version looks nothing like the pattern photo- yours is kool and something I would definitely wear! Thanks for this review.
12/10/07 2:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is really cute, Moss. Love that ACTION SHOT -- ha! :o) Great job!
12/10/07 5:30 PM
marjenann said...
Very "Anthropology" looking!!! Definitely cool!!
12/10/07 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
Moss - cool top. I had a top that pulled like that over the bust. I finally let out the gathers and redistributed them and I am so much happier now with the way it looks. You may want to consider it on your right front. Are you still doing all your sewing by hand?
12/10/07 11:12 PM
moss said...
Nancywin, thanks so much for that advice. Did you distribute the gathers towards the side more? Yes, still by hand... Thanks for everyone's comments, you all made me smile :)
12/12/07 8:56 AM
Nancywin said...
In my case, I just had to even them out a little, but it looks like a little more to the side might work for you. Good luck!
12/12/07 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now