SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 64282-1001 (Ballerina Gown)

Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 2:25 AM
Last Updated:12/11/07 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Cogratulations on coming up with solutions and completing this in time for the recital. Isn't it amazing what we will do for our children??
12/11/07 6:26 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! She is so adorable and so her is wonderful dress!!! Way to go!
12/11/07 7:33 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Talk about "Sewing with a Purpose!" The gown came out simply adorable and DD looks so cute. Congratulations on a job well done! Ditto on what Kath in ON said!
12/11/07 10:27 AM
michellep74 said...
She looks adorable! Congrats on persevering through and coming out with such a great result!
12/11/07 12:22 PM
Birgitte said...
What a great job you did! I can so sympathize with this entire process... But you won! She looks beautiful in her gown. I also love the trio picture... the way she leans into her mommy. Just precious.
12/11/07 2:09 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! AND, I might add, when I looked at the first picture of the "dancing duo," I assumed you had used some to-die-for designer pattern. Heather's dress is beautiful. My favorite part is the little leotard peeking out from under the bodice. I had to laugh when I read of the escapades of trying to find the fabric and the flowers. :o)) NOW if you go, you'll probably have flowers dropping from the skies. :o) (By the way, I was trying to find a pink Christmas tree for my niece, and finally had to give up.) Great review!
12/11/07 11:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
You sure are courageous. I'm glad this turned out well in the end and that Heather was pleased with her custom ballerina outfit. Well done. Have a glass of wine now.
12/11/07 11:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great on her and what a great save with your ingenuity! Deadline sewing always seems to mean you can't find what you like when every other time you can.
12/12/07 6:27 AM
jessika said...
Wow beautiful. Eventhough it was difficult she looks so pleased and beautiful.
12/21/07 2:53 PM
Blooms said...
Heather, I was feeling your pain as I read that review! Well done on a fabulous result.
1/19/08 6:54 AM
Elle D said...
You know, I went right to the picture and wrote a comment congratulating you on your design and drafting skills, it all worked so well together. Then I read about your trials and tribulations, isn't it great when we have happy accidents? I also like the pink leotard under the purple top. And the flower strips are gorgeous. And of course your model shows it all to such advantage.
2/19/08 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6901

photo
by: Mollymax

Review