Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 64282-1001 (Ballerina Gown) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 599 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 2:25 AM
Last Updated:12/11/07 0:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Cogratulations on coming up with solutions and completing this in time for the recital. Isn't it amazing what we will do for our children??
12/11/07 6:26 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! She is so adorable and so her is wonderful dress!!! Way to go!
12/11/07 7:33 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Talk about "Sewing with a Purpose!" The gown came out simply adorable and DD looks so cute. Congratulations on a job well done! Ditto on what Kath in ON said!
12/11/07 10:27 AM
michellep74 said...
She looks adorable! Congrats on persevering through and coming out with such a great result!
12/11/07 12:22 PM
Birgitte said...
What a great job you did! I can so sympathize with this entire process... But you won! She looks beautiful in her gown. I also love the trio picture... the way she leans into her mommy. Just precious.
12/11/07 2:09 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! AND, I might add, when I looked at the first picture of the "dancing duo," I assumed you had used some to-die-for designer pattern. Heather's dress is beautiful. My favorite part is the little leotard peeking out from under the bodice. I had to laugh when I read of the escapades of trying to find the fabric and the flowers. :o)) NOW if you go, you'll probably have flowers dropping from the skies. :o) (By the way, I was trying to find a pink Christmas tree for my niece, and finally had to give up.) Great review!
12/11/07 11:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
You sure are courageous. I'm glad this turned out well in the end and that Heather was pleased with her custom ballerina outfit. Well done. Have a glass of wine now.
12/11/07 11:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great on her and what a great save with your ingenuity! Deadline sewing always seems to mean you can't find what you like when every other time you can.
12/12/07 6:27 AM
jessika said...
Wow beautiful. Eventhough it was difficult she looks so pleased and beautiful.
12/21/07 2:53 PM
Blooms said...
Heather, I was feeling your pain as I read that review! Well done on a fabulous result.
1/19/08 6:54 AM
Elle D said...
You know, I went right to the picture and wrote a comment congratulating you on your design and drafting skills, it all worked so well together. Then I read about your trials and tribulations, isn't it great when we have happy accidents? I also like the pink leotard under the purple top. And the flower strips are gorgeous. And of course your model shows it all to such advantage.
2/19/08 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us