SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/13/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Looks like a perfect fit!
12/13/07 8:27 AM
Betsybobbin said...
What a nice outfit. You look great!
12/13/07 8:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Tres chic
12/13/07 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt!
12/13/07 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on the godet detail. What a pretty skirt!
12/13/07 10:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
that's lovely! I've got this one planned for my fall/winter collection but haven't gotten to it yet. Thanks for the tip about the zipper.
12/13/07 10:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the lines of this skirt, not only the seaming detail but that little flip in the back. It's very flattering! I need to get me some of that tailor's tape. That's a great idea!
12/13/07 11:43 AM
tomed said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review!
12/13/07 1:36 PM
Birgitte said...
A beautiful skirt- I love the lines/silhouette!
12/13/07 3:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this skirt and have had it traced out for a long time.....maybe it will eventually be made.
12/13/07 4:30 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the great tips. I really need to start using a twill tape or such in my waistbands.
12/13/07 6:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the reveiw, Sigrid. This is a great looking skirt! I also am a big fan of tailor's tape (also called stay tape)
12/13/07 11:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear from it. Thanks for all the detail in the review.
12/14/07 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt pattern. Your skirt looks great.
12/14/07 5:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute skirt! Holidays certainly do have a lot of extra sweets to enjoy..I'm glad ours doesn't last a whole month! ;-)
12/14/07 9:53 AM
CatMukai said...
The skirt is beautiful and so is your worksmanship! It's a classic!
12/14/07 11:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, I traced this one out a couple of weeks ago and it's on my project list. Your beautiful skirt might have just bumped it up a few notches...
12/14/07 11:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt - I love the back details too!
12/15/07 1:46 AM
lenaball said...
Very pretty skirt, looks lovely on you!
12/15/07 3:59 PM
Tany said...
You look terrific in your new beautiful skirt! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/18/07 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now