SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/13/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
You look terrific in your new beautiful skirt! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/18/07 4:31 PM
lenaball said...
Very pretty skirt, looks lovely on you!
12/15/07 3:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt - I love the back details too!
12/15/07 1:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, I traced this one out a couple of weeks ago and it's on my project list. Your beautiful skirt might have just bumped it up a few notches...
12/14/07 11:48 AM
CatMukai said...
The skirt is beautiful and so is your worksmanship! It's a classic!
12/14/07 11:39 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute skirt! Holidays certainly do have a lot of extra sweets to enjoy..I'm glad ours doesn't last a whole month! ;-)
12/14/07 9:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt pattern. Your skirt looks great.
12/14/07 5:21 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear from it. Thanks for all the detail in the review.
12/14/07 5:19 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the reveiw, Sigrid. This is a great looking skirt! I also am a big fan of tailor's tape (also called stay tape)
12/13/07 11:34 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the great tips. I really need to start using a twill tape or such in my waistbands.
12/13/07 6:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this skirt and have had it traced out for a long time.....maybe it will eventually be made.
12/13/07 4:30 PM
Birgitte said...
A beautiful skirt- I love the lines/silhouette!
12/13/07 3:22 PM
tomed said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review!
12/13/07 1:36 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the lines of this skirt, not only the seaming detail but that little flip in the back. It's very flattering! I need to get me some of that tailor's tape. That's a great idea!
12/13/07 11:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
that's lovely! I've got this one planned for my fall/winter collection but haven't gotten to it yet. Thanks for the tip about the zipper.
12/13/07 10:44 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on the godet detail. What a pretty skirt!
12/13/07 10:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt!
12/13/07 9:17 AM
cathy45 said...
Tres chic
12/13/07 9:02 AM
Betsybobbin said...
What a nice outfit. You look great!
12/13/07 8:51 AM
Kay Y said...
Looks like a perfect fit!
12/13/07 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now