SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/13/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Looks like a perfect fit!
12/13/07 8:27 AM
Betsybobbin said...
What a nice outfit. You look great!
12/13/07 8:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Tres chic
12/13/07 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt!
12/13/07 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on the godet detail. What a pretty skirt!
12/13/07 10:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
that's lovely! I've got this one planned for my fall/winter collection but haven't gotten to it yet. Thanks for the tip about the zipper.
12/13/07 10:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the lines of this skirt, not only the seaming detail but that little flip in the back. It's very flattering! I need to get me some of that tailor's tape. That's a great idea!
12/13/07 11:43 AM
tomed said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review!
12/13/07 1:36 PM
Birgitte said...
A beautiful skirt- I love the lines/silhouette!
12/13/07 3:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this skirt and have had it traced out for a long time.....maybe it will eventually be made.
12/13/07 4:30 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the great tips. I really need to start using a twill tape or such in my waistbands.
12/13/07 6:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the reveiw, Sigrid. This is a great looking skirt! I also am a big fan of tailor's tape (also called stay tape)
12/13/07 11:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear from it. Thanks for all the detail in the review.
12/14/07 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt pattern. Your skirt looks great.
12/14/07 5:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute skirt! Holidays certainly do have a lot of extra sweets to enjoy..I'm glad ours doesn't last a whole month! ;-)
12/14/07 9:53 AM
CatMukai said...
The skirt is beautiful and so is your worksmanship! It's a classic!
12/14/07 11:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, I traced this one out a couple of weeks ago and it's on my project list. Your beautiful skirt might have just bumped it up a few notches...
12/14/07 11:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt - I love the back details too!
12/15/07 1:46 AM
lenaball said...
Very pretty skirt, looks lovely on you!
12/15/07 3:59 PM
Tany said...
You look terrific in your new beautiful skirt! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/18/07 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now