Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-103 (Skirt with Godets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 640 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/13/07 7:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Looks like a perfect fit!
12/13/07 8:27 AM
Betsybobbin said...
What a nice outfit. You look great!
12/13/07 8:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Tres chic
12/13/07 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt!
12/13/07 9:17 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on the godet detail. What a pretty skirt!
12/13/07 10:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
that's lovely! I've got this one planned for my fall/winter collection but haven't gotten to it yet. Thanks for the tip about the zipper.
12/13/07 10:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the lines of this skirt, not only the seaming detail but that little flip in the back. It's very flattering! I need to get me some of that tailor's tape. That's a great idea!
12/13/07 11:43 AM
tomed said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review!
12/13/07 1:36 PM
Birgitte said...
A beautiful skirt- I love the lines/silhouette!
12/13/07 3:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this skirt and have had it traced out for a long time.....maybe it will eventually be made.
12/13/07 4:30 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the great tips. I really need to start using a twill tape or such in my waistbands.
12/13/07 6:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the reveiw, Sigrid. This is a great looking skirt! I also am a big fan of tailor's tape (also called stay tape)
12/13/07 11:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear from it. Thanks for all the detail in the review.
12/14/07 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt pattern. Your skirt looks great.
12/14/07 5:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute skirt! Holidays certainly do have a lot of extra sweets to enjoy..I'm glad ours doesn't last a whole month! ;-)
12/14/07 9:53 AM
CatMukai said...
The skirt is beautiful and so is your worksmanship! It's a classic!
12/14/07 11:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, I traced this one out a couple of weeks ago and it's on my project list. Your beautiful skirt might have just bumped it up a few notches...
12/14/07 11:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt - I love the back details too!
12/15/07 1:46 AM
lenaball said...
Very pretty skirt, looks lovely on you!
12/15/07 3:59 PM
Tany said...
You look terrific in your new beautiful skirt! Thanks for this very helpful review!
12/18/07 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us