SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5484 (Twist Front Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 0:24 AM
Last Updated:12/18/07 5:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
Thanx for the info on the low neckline...always very important!
3/16/09 2:42 PM
Bettsi said...
It looks beautiful on you! I'll be using the same size and I am so excited to hope I might get such good results!
2/23/08 0:47 AM
teagg said...
Cody - lovely dress, useful tips, inspiring shape and end result... thank you
2/14/08 4:23 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Really lovely dress! I agree with everyone else that it's very flattering. I'll have to check that pattern out and get some of that clear elastic!
2/11/08 2:23 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you everybody for your lovely comments about my dress. I do hope it will encourage some of you to try the pattern also. I will look forward to seeing photos of your versions of the dress.
12/21/07 4:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
lovely fabric and workmanship-it looks great on you!
12/20/07 10:54 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for posting. Congrads on yr first review too!If I didn't spend so much time on this computer I would problem have something finish to post by now. :-)
12/19/07 1:48 AM
PatM said...
Nice dress! Great hints Thank you for the review, it is great to see a reviewer wearing a plus size pattern. Maybe I'll try it now.
12/19/07 0:35 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great review. I too have had issues with stretching and gaping necks and used the elastic as you have. Dress looks good on you and well done for your first review.
12/18/07 11:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely beautiful, Cody!
12/18/07 9:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! That's a good idea, too, with the elastic around the neckline.
12/18/07 7:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress emphasizes your beautiful figure. Lucky you. It's beautiful and you got the fit perfect.
12/18/07 7:24 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cody, this is most definitely a very flattering style on you and I really like the fabric design. Congratulations on your first review.
12/18/07 6:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely dress! It's so flattering. Definitely sew yourself another.
12/18/07 5:53 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty and the fit appears to be perfect. I am taking note of the elastic tip for the neck edge.
12/18/07 2:55 PM
EleanorSews said...
Congratulatoins! What a pretty result! Nice choice of pattern and fabric. It made up nicely and is quite flattering. I think everyone is searching for that perfect pattern and you have certainly found your! A nice deep red would be great for the holidays.... OK, time is short, but I bet you would look stunning in a deep red.
12/18/07 12:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely dress and very flattering on you. Yes, make more. Thanks for the info on neckline renovation. You encourage me to work harder to master how to write my first review.
12/18/07 11:58 AM
Annika said...
Love it!
12/18/07 11:18 AM
Klynch said...
Very very nice. We are the same shape and now I wanna make it too!!! Thanks for your review.
12/18/07 10:43 AM
merry-one said...
Very pretty and flattering!
12/18/07 10:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress!
12/18/07 9:34 AM
zeoplum said...
Very flattering dress! Looking forward to more reviews from you!
12/18/07 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress Cody - seeing you in yours makes me want to get to mine in a hurry - ooking at the pattern and just not sure so thanks for this review!!
12/18/07 9:15 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress looks very nice on you and the fabric is great. This is a great pattern. Thanks for your review, I really appreciated seeing your version.
12/18/07 8:45 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
12/18/07 8:32 AM
Shura said...
Very pretty, Cody - and it looks great on you!
12/18/07 7:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress and photo Cody !!! I am glad you managed to solve the neckline problem with the clear elastic. Definitely make more of this one. Congratulations on writing your first review !!!!! It has prompted me to dust off this pattern and make the dress.
12/18/07 7:10 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very nice! What I do if the neckline is too low is to wear a cami underneath.
12/18/07 6:38 AM
JulieR said...
Stunning. Is the fabric from Australia's Spotlight?
12/18/07 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-118

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now