Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5484 (Twist Front Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 1067 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 0:24 AM
Last Updated:12/18/07 5:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JulieR said...
Stunning. Is the fabric from Australia's Spotlight?
12/18/07 5:35 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very nice! What I do if the neckline is too low is to wear a cami underneath.
12/18/07 6:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress and photo Cody !!! I am glad you managed to solve the neckline problem with the clear elastic. Definitely make more of this one. Congratulations on writing your first review !!!!! It has prompted me to dust off this pattern and make the dress.
12/18/07 7:10 AM
Shura said...
Very pretty, Cody - and it looks great on you!
12/18/07 7:21 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
12/18/07 8:32 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress looks very nice on you and the fabric is great. This is a great pattern. Thanks for your review, I really appreciated seeing your version.
12/18/07 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress Cody - seeing you in yours makes me want to get to mine in a hurry - ooking at the pattern and just not sure so thanks for this review!!
12/18/07 9:15 AM
zeoplum said...
Very flattering dress! Looking forward to more reviews from you!
12/18/07 9:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress!
12/18/07 9:34 AM
merry-one said...
Very pretty and flattering!
12/18/07 10:34 AM
Klynch said...
Very very nice. We are the same shape and now I wanna make it too!!! Thanks for your review.
12/18/07 10:43 AM
Annika said...
Love it!
12/18/07 11:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely dress and very flattering on you. Yes, make more. Thanks for the info on neckline renovation. You encourage me to work harder to master how to write my first review.
12/18/07 11:58 AM
EleanorSews said...
Congratulatoins! What a pretty result! Nice choice of pattern and fabric. It made up nicely and is quite flattering. I think everyone is searching for that perfect pattern and you have certainly found your! A nice deep red would be great for the holidays.... OK, time is short, but I bet you would look stunning in a deep red.
12/18/07 12:42 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very pretty and the fit appears to be perfect. I am taking note of the elastic tip for the neck edge.
12/18/07 2:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely dress! It's so flattering. Definitely sew yourself another.
12/18/07 5:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cody, this is most definitely a very flattering style on you and I really like the fabric design. Congratulations on your first review.
12/18/07 6:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress emphasizes your beautiful figure. Lucky you. It's beautiful and you got the fit perfect.
12/18/07 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! That's a good idea, too, with the elastic around the neckline.
12/18/07 7:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely beautiful, Cody!
12/18/07 9:03 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great review. I too have had issues with stretching and gaping necks and used the elastic as you have. Dress looks good on you and well done for your first review.
12/18/07 11:26 PM
PatM said...
Nice dress! Great hints Thank you for the review, it is great to see a reviewer wearing a plus size pattern. Maybe I'll try it now.
12/19/07 0:35 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for posting. Congrads on yr first review too!If I didn't spend so much time on this computer I would problem have something finish to post by now. :-)
12/19/07 1:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
lovely fabric and workmanship-it looks great on you!
12/20/07 10:54 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you everybody for your lovely comments about my dress. I do hope it will encourage some of you to try the pattern also. I will look forward to seeing photos of your versions of the dress.
12/21/07 4:45 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Really lovely dress! I agree with everyone else that it's very flattering. I'll have to check that pattern out and get some of that clear elastic!
2/11/08 2:23 PM
teagg said...
Cody - lovely dress, useful tips, inspiring shape and end result... thank you
2/14/08 4:23 AM
Bettsi said...
It looks beautiful on you! I'll be using the same size and I am so excited to hope I might get such good results!
2/23/08 0:47 AM
LollyVee said...
Thanx for the info on the low neckline...always very important!
3/16/09 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns v1087 donna karan
photo
Review by sandysewin on 4/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by Lori V on 2/14/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us