SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (tops / yoga pants)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:27 AM
Last Updated:4/9/03 3:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CycleGal said...
Thanks for all the reviews! The lightweight power dry just runs a teeny bit if it is cut on an area that puts strain, like the neckband. Its a great fabric and perfect for workout wear!
4/10/03 12:06 PM
Mbarkle said...
Cyclegal, It looks great! I have made the top too and I really like it. It covers my sports bra well, but is still cool. I wear it in Jazzercise classes or just to go walking. I used a black wicking lycra with a stretch poly print on the front. There's a pic in my review. I think there is another review of the top made from cotton jersey or interlock. It would be a good summer tshirt.
4/9/03 12:11 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I've been curious too. Thanks for your review. I need a sleeveless top like this--the store-bought ones never fit. I like the fact that the neckline and armholes are not too low.
4/9/03 10:14 AM
Deepika said...
Cyclegal I've been curious about the top in this pattern and so far there have only been pant reviews, so your review has reassured me that it will work. That color is really nice on you!
4/9/03 9:23 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I'm with Pam - can anything be considered "comfortable" on a 55 mile bike ride? *grin* Seriously - it looks like a great choice for cycling, and that fabric sounds like a great choice. I didn't know it would "run" like stockings - interesting factoid to file away!
4/9/03 8:22 AM
Pam Z said...
Nothing could be comfortable on a 55 mile bike ride! :) Thanks for the review.
4/9/03 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info