SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-6 (2-in-1 wraparound top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 5:21 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for reviewing this one - it's on my to-do list.
12/17/07 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top looks lovely on you. I made one for myself this past summer, but the sizing was off for me (I needed to make it a tad smaller) and my knit was a wonky single knit and was too weak to hold the binding properly (it curled in and looked terrible). I should try it again after seeing your successful results.
12/17/07 8:32 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice top
12/17/07 9:08 AM
Nancywin said...
Your "satin" trim really makes this look RTW. Very nice.
12/16/07 11:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
12/16/07 11:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out beautifully. This pattern has intrigued me since I saw the preview issue on their website. I want one now!
12/16/07 8:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, HOW pretty! Your binding really puts it over the top, and I LOVE that color on you. :o)
12/16/07 8:42 PM
KarenP said...
It's nice to see this one made up. I really like it!
12/16/07 8:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and beautiful fabric.
12/16/07 8:09 PM
Izzie said...
Fantastic top! I have this traced but have not made it because I thought the wrap part looked too short in length and I'm long waisted...it is good to know that it will be long enough. BTW, I think the length of the wrap is very flattering on you.
12/16/07 8:03 PM
marjenann said...
Your new top is really awesome. That binding is as professional as it gets. Can you tell us what you used and how you applied it????
12/16/07 7:48 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love your top. Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. The trim really sets it off. Nice work! Thanks for the review.
12/16/07 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6155

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info