SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-6 (2-in-1 wraparound top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 5:21 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love your top. Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. The trim really sets it off. Nice work! Thanks for the review.
12/16/07 7:09 PM
marjenann said...
Your new top is really awesome. That binding is as professional as it gets. Can you tell us what you used and how you applied it????
12/16/07 7:48 PM
Izzie said...
Fantastic top! I have this traced but have not made it because I thought the wrap part looked too short in length and I'm long waisted...it is good to know that it will be long enough. BTW, I think the length of the wrap is very flattering on you.
12/16/07 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and beautiful fabric.
12/16/07 8:09 PM
KarenP said...
It's nice to see this one made up. I really like it!
12/16/07 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, HOW pretty! Your binding really puts it over the top, and I LOVE that color on you. :o)
12/16/07 8:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out beautifully. This pattern has intrigued me since I saw the preview issue on their website. I want one now!
12/16/07 8:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
12/16/07 11:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Your "satin" trim really makes this look RTW. Very nice.
12/16/07 11:55 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice top
12/17/07 9:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top looks lovely on you. I made one for myself this past summer, but the sizing was off for me (I needed to make it a tad smaller) and my knit was a wonky single knit and was too weak to hold the binding properly (it curled in and looked terrible). I should try it again after seeing your successful results.
12/17/07 8:32 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for reviewing this one - it's on my to-do list.
12/17/07 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: Jeneration...

Review

Pattern

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now