Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-6 (2-in-1 wraparound top) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 657 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 5:21 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 6:32 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love your top. Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. The trim really sets it off. Nice work! Thanks for the review.
12/16/07 7:09 PM
marjenann said...
Your new top is really awesome. That binding is as professional as it gets. Can you tell us what you used and how you applied it????
12/16/07 7:48 PM
Izzie said...
Fantastic top! I have this traced but have not made it because I thought the wrap part looked too short in length and I'm long waisted...it is good to know that it will be long enough. BTW, I think the length of the wrap is very flattering on you.
12/16/07 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and beautiful fabric.
12/16/07 8:09 PM
KarenP said...
It's nice to see this one made up. I really like it!
12/16/07 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, HOW pretty! Your binding really puts it over the top, and I LOVE that color on you. :o)
12/16/07 8:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out beautifully. This pattern has intrigued me since I saw the preview issue on their website. I want one now!
12/16/07 8:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
12/16/07 11:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Your "satin" trim really makes this look RTW. Very nice.
12/16/07 11:55 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice top
12/17/07 9:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top looks lovely on you. I made one for myself this past summer, but the sizing was off for me (I needed to make it a tad smaller) and my knit was a wonky single knit and was too weak to hold the binding properly (it curled in and looked terrible). I should try it again after seeing your successful results.
12/17/07 8:32 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks for reviewing this one - it's on my to-do list.
12/17/07 9:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us