SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5513 (Lined coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/07 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/17/07 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
Boy, you did a wonderful job on this! I've never really paid attention to the pattern as it's not a good style for me. But the details are great; I love all the bright buttons against the black.
12/21/07 11:14 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
Your coat is beautiful. I love anything Hilary Duff, and I'm out of her age range too. I'd just bought this pattern yesterday, and I was nervous about adapting it for my age, too. Now I'm really inspired by your pictures.
12/20/07 9:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look great in your coat! I love the style. You did a very nice job! ;-)
12/19/07 9:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with the buttons. This looks super comfy as well as stylish.
12/19/07 1:54 AM
LauraTS said...
Happy first review, and this coat looks great. I love the buttons.
12/18/07 2:41 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I've liked this pattern ever since I first laid eyes on it, and yours turned out great.
12/18/07 0:27 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Congrads on yr first review. Luv this coat! Amazing you found time to do the embellishment part too!
12/17/07 11:08 PM
Sic said...
Cute coat! I really like the design on the back and the multi-colored buttons. I also enjoyed looking at the quilts on your website.
12/17/07 12:11 PM
Tiner W said...
This is adorable! I especially love the back--I have a weakness for folk art. The felt cut outs and the lining look so professional!
12/17/07 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now