SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5941 (Pants, top, jacket and skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/07 11:08 PM
Last Updated:12/17/07 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
It's a lovely jacket and I am very keen on the fringing effect - looks terrific.
12/18/07 0:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
Jewelea, wow, this is so lovely! All of the time you've put into it has paid off. You should be more than just pleased with how this has turned out - I am really impressed by what you've done! What lovely colouring in the fabric and using two matching buttons for effect is just perfect. The fringing really gives it a very unique look. Great work!
12/18/07 1:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Superb detailing! I am very impressing with the colors, fringing, buttons, fit, and style!
12/18/07 2:07 AM
LauraTS said...
What a wonderful fabric and great color, and I love the fringe details.
12/18/07 2:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the extra design touches, also love the colors of this fabric.
12/18/07 5:25 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Looks great - and I can see why the fabric called to you.
12/18/07 7:26 AM
marjenann said...
Absolute perfection!!!!
12/18/07 8:33 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so impressed with all your hard work. Nice job!
12/18/07 8:49 AM
cecelia said...
It's a beautiful jacket. You made some very nice changes which came out well. I love the colors, and the fringe adds a lot to the jacket.
12/18/07 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
jewelea I absolutely love your jacket and went into shock when I saw the pattern you used - I have it - never used it as I didn't think it would amount to much - how very wrong!! I know you made quite a few changes but still the end result is s show stopper from a ho hum pattern!
12/18/07 9:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a killer jacket! When I saw the fringed welts, I sat bolt upright in my chair. I'll read your description carefully to see if I can decipher how you did it. Please wear this jacket often; mouths will pop open. -Lily
12/18/07 12:21 PM
EleanorSews said...
Kudos! What an adventure you had, and what a great result! You had a great vision and what perserverance to make it all come true. It is a jacket you should wear often and I hope you do. It is stunning.
12/18/07 12:56 PM
Linda G said...
You did a beautiful job on the jacket. Isn't it rewarding to totally draft something different from a basic pattern?
12/18/07 1:21 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your jacket. Love the button technique, & the fringe & the shawl collar, and the fabric. Looks terrific.
12/18/07 2:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is a beautiful jacket!! And the button technique is wonderful -- thanks for the inspiration.
12/18/07 4:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, indeed! I hope you get lots of wear out of your jacket. It deserves it -- ha! I'll be stealing your button idea in the future, too. :o)
12/18/07 7:30 PM
Mahler said...
Bonjour Jewelea, I lllooovvveee your jacket ! I find it original and so tasteful ! I have no doubts that lots of hours were invested in creating ti. All those efforts were worth while, that is certain. Congratulations !
12/18/07 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
This was a big job! I love what you did with the buttons and all the details. Very nice.
12/19/07 1:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a beautiful jacket! After all the work you put into it, I hope you get to wear it often ;-)
12/19/07 9:37 AM
Membear said...
I love it . You did a great job and should feel very stylish wearing it!!
12/19/07 6:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmm...that looks like a luscious jacket! Send it my way please :) . The fabric, color, and fringing really make it a standout.
12/20/07 5:16 PM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! The buttons add so much to the effect.
12/20/07 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now