SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1 (Pattern School Bikini)

13 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 7:41 AM
Last Updated:1/12/09 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miranda said...
Very nice! I haven't been able to print out from that site, but might have to put DH to work on it... Hope it is okay to put this link here. I couldn't put a comment on your blog as I don't have the appropriate account. Your blog says you're looking for an Australian supplier of swimsuit linings? I've bought some swimsuit fabric and lining fabric from: http://www.stretchtex.com.au/ but haven't sewn with them yet. Soon, though. I'm feeling inspired to sew swimsuits!
1/12/09 6:03 PM
Christas said...
Your versions are all wonderful! You did a great job on these.
1/12/09 5:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm not sure it's entirely a good idea to eliminate the different rates of gatherings for different places. I've had much better results when sewing elastic to the front of the leg in almost a 1:1 ratio, and going taunt only at the back, for instance.
1/12/09 1:45 PM
daff said...
Oh wow, this review is so helpful! Sewing a suit for myself is one of my goals this year. I will definitely be using your tips and link!
1/12/09 12:16 PM
donna mel said...
you have done a great job! it all sounds a bit tricky...maybe you could start making swimsuits for us!
1/12/09 8:13 AM
Bernie R. said...
First of all, if I had your body I'd be wearing those bikinis to work! Secondly, I just discovered this site over the weekend, but wasn't sure about it. Your review is very timely. I'm ready to try my first swimsuit. Thanks for the great review!
7/9/08 0:20 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fabulous review, thanks for all the tips and clues. I wonder if they make mankini's .....?!
12/21/07 6:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have been talking about this website with friends so it's great to read a review from someone who has used the instructions. Fabulous bikinis!
12/20/07 4:34 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I peeked at your blog, and these are fabulous! Bikinis are probably the most expensive item on earth per square inch, and yours look totally professional. Way to go!
12/19/07 5:34 PM
Christina Sonja said...
These are *incredible*!! That website is such a great resource. You look great in all of your new bikinis!
12/19/07 9:43 AM
Kay Y said...
What a great site! Thanks for this very helpful review.
12/19/07 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7125

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now