Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 1 (Pattern School Bikini) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 925 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 7:41 AM
Last Updated:1/12/09 7:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
What a great site! Thanks for this very helpful review.
12/19/07 8:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
These are *incredible*!! That website is such a great resource. You look great in all of your new bikinis!
12/19/07 9:43 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I peeked at your blog, and these are fabulous! Bikinis are probably the most expensive item on earth per square inch, and yours look totally professional. Way to go!
12/19/07 5:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have been talking about this website with friends so it's great to read a review from someone who has used the instructions. Fabulous bikinis!
12/20/07 4:34 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fabulous review, thanks for all the tips and clues. I wonder if they make mankini's .....?!
12/21/07 6:35 AM
Bernie R. said...
First of all, if I had your body I'd be wearing those bikinis to work! Secondly, I just discovered this site over the weekend, but wasn't sure about it. Your review is very timely. I'm ready to try my first swimsuit. Thanks for the great review!
7/9/08 0:20 AM
donna mel said...
you have done a great job! it all sounds a bit tricky...maybe you could start making swimsuits for us!
1/12/09 8:13 AM
daff said...
Oh wow, this review is so helpful! Sewing a suit for myself is one of my goals this year. I will definitely be using your tips and link!
1/12/09 12:16 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm not sure it's entirely a good idea to eliminate the different rates of gatherings for different places. I've had much better results when sewing elastic to the front of the leg in almost a 1:1 ratio, and going taunt only at the back, for instance.
1/12/09 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Your versions are all wonderful! You did a great job on these.
1/12/09 5:02 PM
Miranda said...
Very nice! I haven't been able to print out from that site, but might have to put DH to work on it... Hope it is okay to put this link here. I couldn't put a comment on your blog as I don't have the appropriate account. Your blog says you're looking for an Australian supplier of swimsuit linings? I've bought some swimsuit fabric and lining fabric from: http://www.stretchtex.com.au/ but haven't sewn with them yet. Soon, though. I'm feeling inspired to sew swimsuits!
1/12/09 6:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us