SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5512 (Lined dress and legging)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1368 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/07 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
novice beginner said...
I am going to try this pattern. Your version is very cute.
3/31/13 6:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very cute!!! I love dresses without zippers (it makes them take little while to sew).
2/9/08 9:38 PM
Tany said...
This dress turned out really fabulous, Erica! I love everything about it!
12/24/07 5:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty dress. and beautifully made.
12/22/07 1:26 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a lovely Christmas card this would be. Your daughter looks so pretty! ;-)
12/21/07 2:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter. Very trendy.
12/21/07 8:04 AM
Betsybobbin said...
I love to see the things you make Erica. It is obvious that you are very skilled and take great care. Your daughter is lovely. Elizabeth
12/21/07 0:27 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Super cute. I love the whole outfit.
12/20/07 11:17 PM
Nancywin said...
This is perfect for your daughter. She looks fabulous.
12/20/07 10:51 PM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, fantastic work! Your daughter looks gorgeous. Wool crepe is so lovely to sew and to wear. Thanks for all the close-ups. Your work really does inspire us all.
12/20/07 7:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Way better than anything bought in a store!
12/20/07 7:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous! And what a stunning pic of your daughter!! Geez, I passed this pattern up on the last pattern sale and now I'm kicking myself.
12/20/07 5:12 PM
CypGrl said...
Classic style on a beautiful young woman -
12/20/07 1:38 PM
LBJ said...
She is so cute. I love the dress and the photo in front of the tree. Very stylish, and a great example of fashion photography as art.
12/20/07 1:31 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful!
12/20/07 1:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Sewsewboy, she wears a jr's 5/6 and 7/8. I cut the size 4. I think you should do a muslin. If your sister is a 2, the dress may be really big.
12/20/07 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Really sophisticated and flattering. Tell you DD she wears it well!
12/20/07 12:07 PM
mochalover said...
Great job, as always!
12/20/07 11:36 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely darling. Lovely workmanship as always!
12/20/07 10:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Lucky girl... she looks perfect in mom's creation! Probably a sew-in interfacing was best, preserving the perfect roll of the collar.
12/20/07 10:20 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This dress suits your daughter perfectly. Thanks for the closeup image of the buttons, that's helpful.
12/20/07 10:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a gorgeous dress and your lovely young lady looks fabulous in it!
12/20/07 9:46 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! Your DD definitely has your style!
12/20/07 8:37 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty!
12/20/07 7:51 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, so stylish. Your dd looks fantastic.
12/20/07 7:12 AM
Elaray said...
Beautiful!
12/20/07 5:40 AM
babsi1111 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. I really love this outfit on her.
12/20/07 4:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
12/20/07 4:26 AM
LauraLo said...
She's a gorgeous little thing, she looks great in the dress and leggings! Congrats and have the best holidays ever!
12/20/07 3:18 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very trendy, looks great on your DD and thanks for the tips on interfacing the collar. I'm sure it wasn't your intention, but she matches the tree decorations perfectly too!
12/20/07 1:07 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your daughter looks super stylish in her dress, and I love it in the red fabric!
12/20/07 0:53 AM
Heatherbelle said...
I love this - fashionable and up-to-date for a young woman and tasteful as well!
12/20/07 0:30 AM
sewsewboy said...
Love your version of the dress. It's very on trend and will transition into spring without the leggings. My sister wants this dress but we are uncertain of the amount of ease in this style. She wears a retail size 2. What size does your daughter wear? Any hints would be great. I' m too lazy to make a muslin.
12/20/07 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review
Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: arfeuse

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now