Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5512 (Lined dress and legging) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1363 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/07 0:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Love your version of the dress. It's very on trend and will transition into spring without the leggings. My sister wants this dress but we are uncertain of the amount of ease in this style. She wears a retail size 2. What size does your daughter wear? Any hints would be great. I' m too lazy to make a muslin.
12/20/07 0:19 AM
Heatherbelle said...
I love this - fashionable and up-to-date for a young woman and tasteful as well!
12/20/07 0:30 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your daughter looks super stylish in her dress, and I love it in the red fabric!
12/20/07 0:53 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very trendy, looks great on your DD and thanks for the tips on interfacing the collar. I'm sure it wasn't your intention, but she matches the tree decorations perfectly too!
12/20/07 1:07 AM
LauraLo said...
She's a gorgeous little thing, she looks great in the dress and leggings! Congrats and have the best holidays ever!
12/20/07 3:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
12/20/07 4:26 AM
babsi1111 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. I really love this outfit on her.
12/20/07 4:27 AM
Elaray said...
Beautiful!
12/20/07 5:40 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, so stylish. Your dd looks fantastic.
12/20/07 7:12 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty!
12/20/07 7:51 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! Your DD definitely has your style!
12/20/07 8:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a gorgeous dress and your lovely young lady looks fabulous in it!
12/20/07 9:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This dress suits your daughter perfectly. Thanks for the closeup image of the buttons, that's helpful.
12/20/07 10:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Lucky girl... she looks perfect in mom's creation! Probably a sew-in interfacing was best, preserving the perfect roll of the collar.
12/20/07 10:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely darling. Lovely workmanship as always!
12/20/07 10:33 AM
mochalover said...
Great job, as always!
12/20/07 11:36 AM
LindsayT said...
Really sophisticated and flattering. Tell you DD she wears it well!
12/20/07 12:07 PM
Erica B. said...
Sewsewboy, she wears a jr's 5/6 and 7/8. I cut the size 4. I think you should do a muslin. If your sister is a 2, the dress may be really big.
12/20/07 12:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful!
12/20/07 1:02 PM
LBJ said...
She is so cute. I love the dress and the photo in front of the tree. Very stylish, and a great example of fashion photography as art.
12/20/07 1:31 PM
CypGrl said...
Classic style on a beautiful young woman -
12/20/07 1:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous! And what a stunning pic of your daughter!! Geez, I passed this pattern up on the last pattern sale and now I'm kicking myself.
12/20/07 5:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Way better than anything bought in a store!
12/20/07 7:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, fantastic work! Your daughter looks gorgeous. Wool crepe is so lovely to sew and to wear. Thanks for all the close-ups. Your work really does inspire us all.
12/20/07 7:33 PM
Nancywin said...
This is perfect for your daughter. She looks fabulous.
12/20/07 10:51 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Super cute. I love the whole outfit.
12/20/07 11:17 PM
Betsybobbin said...
I love to see the things you make Erica. It is obvious that you are very skilled and take great care. Your daughter is lovely. Elizabeth
12/21/07 0:27 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter. Very trendy.
12/21/07 8:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a lovely Christmas card this would be. Your daughter looks so pretty! ;-)
12/21/07 2:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty dress. and beautifully made.
12/22/07 1:26 AM
Tany said...
This dress turned out really fabulous, Erica! I love everything about it!
12/24/07 5:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very cute!!! I love dresses without zippers (it makes them take little while to sew).
2/9/08 9:38 PM
novice beginner said...
I am going to try this pattern. Your version is very cute.
3/31/13 6:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us