SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5512 (Lined dress and legging)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/07 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Love your version of the dress. It's very on trend and will transition into spring without the leggings. My sister wants this dress but we are uncertain of the amount of ease in this style. She wears a retail size 2. What size does your daughter wear? Any hints would be great. I' m too lazy to make a muslin.
12/20/07 0:19 AM
Heatherbelle said...
I love this - fashionable and up-to-date for a young woman and tasteful as well!
12/20/07 0:30 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your daughter looks super stylish in her dress, and I love it in the red fabric!
12/20/07 0:53 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very trendy, looks great on your DD and thanks for the tips on interfacing the collar. I'm sure it wasn't your intention, but she matches the tree decorations perfectly too!
12/20/07 1:07 AM
LauraLo said...
She's a gorgeous little thing, she looks great in the dress and leggings! Congrats and have the best holidays ever!
12/20/07 3:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
12/20/07 4:26 AM
babsi1111 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. I really love this outfit on her.
12/20/07 4:27 AM
Elaray said...
Beautiful!
12/20/07 5:40 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, so stylish. Your dd looks fantastic.
12/20/07 7:12 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty!
12/20/07 7:51 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! Your DD definitely has your style!
12/20/07 8:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a gorgeous dress and your lovely young lady looks fabulous in it!
12/20/07 9:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This dress suits your daughter perfectly. Thanks for the closeup image of the buttons, that's helpful.
12/20/07 10:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Lucky girl... she looks perfect in mom's creation! Probably a sew-in interfacing was best, preserving the perfect roll of the collar.
12/20/07 10:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely darling. Lovely workmanship as always!
12/20/07 10:33 AM
mochalover said...
Great job, as always!
12/20/07 11:36 AM
LindsayT said...
Really sophisticated and flattering. Tell you DD she wears it well!
12/20/07 12:07 PM
Erica B. said...
Sewsewboy, she wears a jr's 5/6 and 7/8. I cut the size 4. I think you should do a muslin. If your sister is a 2, the dress may be really big.
12/20/07 12:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful!
12/20/07 1:02 PM
LBJ said...
She is so cute. I love the dress and the photo in front of the tree. Very stylish, and a great example of fashion photography as art.
12/20/07 1:31 PM
CypGrl said...
Classic style on a beautiful young woman -
12/20/07 1:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous! And what a stunning pic of your daughter!! Geez, I passed this pattern up on the last pattern sale and now I'm kicking myself.
12/20/07 5:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Way better than anything bought in a store!
12/20/07 7:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
Erica, fantastic work! Your daughter looks gorgeous. Wool crepe is so lovely to sew and to wear. Thanks for all the close-ups. Your work really does inspire us all.
12/20/07 7:33 PM
Nancywin said...
This is perfect for your daughter. She looks fabulous.
12/20/07 10:51 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Super cute. I love the whole outfit.
12/20/07 11:17 PM
Betsybobbin said...
I love to see the things you make Erica. It is obvious that you are very skilled and take great care. Your daughter is lovely. Elizabeth
12/21/07 0:27 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter. Very trendy.
12/21/07 8:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a lovely Christmas card this would be. Your daughter looks so pretty! ;-)
12/21/07 2:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty dress. and beautifully made.
12/22/07 1:26 AM
Tany said...
This dress turned out really fabulous, Erica! I love everything about it!
12/24/07 5:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very cute!!! I love dresses without zippers (it makes them take little while to sew).
2/9/08 9:38 PM
novice beginner said...
I am going to try this pattern. Your version is very cute.
3/31/13 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Amy Butler AB011MA

photo
by: Jenny Jen

Review
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now