SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Yoga Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/07 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alexruthe said...
Definitly love these pants! I've made 2 pairs now!
1/3/08 8:06 PM
Fabricgurl said...
Thanks so much for this review as I'm trying to find patterns that my teens will like.
12/30/07 11:17 AM
Erica B. said...
Those are awesome! I have some black stretch velour in my collection and I think I'll make these and the hoodie. You are right about Target. I couldn't wear them anyway... they would be too short.
12/28/07 12:38 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the tip about still needing a swayback adjustment.
12/24/07 6:29 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Yes they are too cute to get sweated in! Wish I had gotten the subscription earlier. Heck, I'm still waiting, after about 3 months from Amazon. What a great fit ;-)
12/24/07 11:54 AM
Tany said...
Great pair of lounge pants, Cidell! Well done!
12/24/07 5:48 AM
Annette1 said...
True, you might find some pants at Target for $10, but they wouldn't be nearly as pretty as these or fit so well as these. :o) Perfect!
12/24/07 1:05 AM
jaeng said...
I love it , I want one.
12/23/07 9:36 PM
Karen6790 said...
These are really cute. Once the holidays are over and I get to start sewing for myself again, I could see spending the rest of the winter lounging around in these. BTW, you're right - those are too nice to sweat in. You'll just have to make more.
12/23/07 3:20 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, wonderful color and terrific fit. No, don't sweat up this version but there's still fabric out there that would be perfect for the next pair:-)
12/23/07 3:05 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great pants! And you could always make another pair to wear to yoga (do you even wear pants to that?).
12/23/07 1:01 PM
lmg said...
Great yoga pants. THis is on my list and thanks for the heads up on the swayback adjustment. I hoped I could get away without it. Oh well.
12/23/07 12:41 PM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Thanks for the review, I was just checking out this pattern. I can always use a new pair of yoga pants - we take a power class once a week, and a less vigorous one once a week. I agree about the hot yoga - I think the new looser capri-ish length with the side slit would be better for that.
12/23/07 11:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, Cidell, yours are sooo much cuter than mine-- I'm still figuring out what size I am in Burdaworld. HOWEVER, I agree-- these are soooo cute and soooo comfy! I made some from red velour and they are my Christmas runaround pante-- the greatest!
12/23/07 10:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
J Lo would be jealous. Great pants!
12/23/07 10:05 AM
karin smeenk said...
It looks lovely in velour! I made 2 of these and even my 13 year old made one of these pants. They sew up sooo easy, but I had trace of at least one size smaller than usual, probably due to the fabric I used.
12/23/07 9:43 AM
Sic said...
Cute! The fabric choice suits these pants! Thank you for the review!
12/23/07 9:35 AM
Deepika said...
I agree they are too cute to wear to yoga :) I've made the kwik sew version ( 3115) many times. Its a winner! You'll see you'll be cranking another pair in no time.
12/23/07 9:26 AM
marjenann said...
Those yoga pants look great! I must have a pair!!!
12/23/07 8:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very true about the swayback (or fba, whatever your thing) in knits ;-). I'm sure you look cuter in these than the target version too, never mind the quality. How about some nice powerdry for a real birkram version?
12/23/07 4:34 AM
F and L said...
I loooove those!!
12/23/07 4:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
ooooh velour, oh so stylish. they look totally bought. great job. Go Bikram!! It's the yoga of choice here in Santa Cruz!
12/23/07 2:14 AM
Nancywin said...
I don't think there really are any housewives in Orange County... Great pants, I've been eying this pattern too.
12/22/07 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1992-504

photo
by: IreneVB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now