SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Yoga Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/07 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I don't think there really are any housewives in Orange County... Great pants, I've been eying this pattern too.
12/22/07 11:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooooh velour, oh so stylish. they look totally bought. great job. Go Bikram!! It's the yoga of choice here in Santa Cruz!
12/23/07 2:14 AM
F and L said...
I loooove those!!
12/23/07 4:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very true about the swayback (or fba, whatever your thing) in knits ;-). I'm sure you look cuter in these than the target version too, never mind the quality. How about some nice powerdry for a real birkram version?
12/23/07 4:34 AM
marjenann said...
Those yoga pants look great! I must have a pair!!!
12/23/07 8:31 AM
Deepika said...
I agree they are too cute to wear to yoga :) I've made the kwik sew version ( 3115) many times. Its a winner! You'll see you'll be cranking another pair in no time.
12/23/07 9:26 AM
Sic said...
Cute! The fabric choice suits these pants! Thank you for the review!
12/23/07 9:35 AM
karin smeenk said...
It looks lovely in velour! I made 2 of these and even my 13 year old made one of these pants. They sew up sooo easy, but I had trace of at least one size smaller than usual, probably due to the fabric I used.
12/23/07 9:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
J Lo would be jealous. Great pants!
12/23/07 10:05 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, Cidell, yours are sooo much cuter than mine-- I'm still figuring out what size I am in Burdaworld. HOWEVER, I agree-- these are soooo cute and soooo comfy! I made some from red velour and they are my Christmas runaround pante-- the greatest!
12/23/07 10:40 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Thanks for the review, I was just checking out this pattern. I can always use a new pair of yoga pants - we take a power class once a week, and a less vigorous one once a week. I agree about the hot yoga - I think the new looser capri-ish length with the side slit would be better for that.
12/23/07 11:04 AM
lmg said...
Great yoga pants. THis is on my list and thanks for the heads up on the swayback adjustment. I hoped I could get away without it. Oh well.
12/23/07 12:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great pants! And you could always make another pair to wear to yoga (do you even wear pants to that?).
12/23/07 1:01 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, wonderful color and terrific fit. No, don't sweat up this version but there's still fabric out there that would be perfect for the next pair:-)
12/23/07 3:05 PM
Karen6790 said...
These are really cute. Once the holidays are over and I get to start sewing for myself again, I could see spending the rest of the winter lounging around in these. BTW, you're right - those are too nice to sweat in. You'll just have to make more.
12/23/07 3:20 PM
jaeng said...
I love it , I want one.
12/23/07 9:36 PM
Annette1 said...
True, you might find some pants at Target for $10, but they wouldn't be nearly as pretty as these or fit so well as these. :o) Perfect!
12/24/07 1:05 AM
Tany said...
Great pair of lounge pants, Cidell! Well done!
12/24/07 5:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Yes they are too cute to get sweated in! Wish I had gotten the subscription earlier. Heck, I'm still waiting, after about 3 months from Amazon. What a great fit ;-)
12/24/07 11:54 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the tip about still needing a swayback adjustment.
12/24/07 6:29 PM
Erica B. said...
Those are awesome! I have some black stretch velour in my collection and I think I'll make these and the hoodie. You are right about Target. I couldn't wear them anyway... they would be too short.
12/28/07 12:38 PM
Fabricgurl said...
Thanks so much for this review as I'm trying to find patterns that my teens will like.
12/30/07 11:17 AM
Alexruthe said...
Definitly love these pants! I've made 2 pairs now!
1/3/08 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now