SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1614 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and I love your fabric combinations
12/23/07 9:46 PM
pterion said...
Lovely gifts - they are sure to be impressed. This pattern is one of my faves!
12/23/07 10:13 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/23/07 10:16 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bags, the recipients will be thrilled.
12/23/07 11:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Those are terrific bags! I love the idea of making them as presents too. Your family members are sure to love them!
12/23/07 11:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
These are beautiful bags and will make dynamite gifts. I'm glad you found a similar style to the Vogue shoulder bag, but one with a much better instructions.
12/24/07 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
These are so pretty - would love one for me so I guess must get cracking and make it!!
12/24/07 9:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and fun. These look like they make instant gratifying projects. Thanks for the reveiw.
12/24/07 11:08 AM
desidou said...
Very classy bags! I'd love to have one :) I have this pattern and I think this review just made me move this one to the top of my 'Must make next' list - Thanks for the tips!!
12/27/07 10:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are perfect for serious shopping! I have a scrappy bag that I made but it's just a bit too small. I'll definitely put this one in my wish list for the next time I order from Deepika! All of yours are truly awesome!
1/4/08 7:57 AM
marjenann said...
Mercy!!! These bags are so cute, they could be sold at an art fair!!
1/4/08 8:07 AM
maidathome said...
Love the bags!
1/4/08 8:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is one LGD pattern that I don't have - your bags are cute as they can be!
1/4/08 9:09 AM
said...
I am a handbag addict and you have just enabled me in my addiction! How cute these are and I do love LGD patterns. I don't have this one ...... yet!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Addicting, aren't they? I love your fabric choices, these bags are beautiful.
1/4/08 3:38 PM
Elona said...
These are really lovely, and I really admire your color/design combinations.
1/4/08 4:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the bags and love how you have used the coordinating fabrics. Great way to use up scrap. Good info in your review, too.
1/6/08 12:05 PM
K_sew said...
Congratulations on featured in the Lazy Girl Blog...it was fun to read. Your bags are super. I have always enjoyed reading your reviews; thanks so much for sharing your talent!
1/7/08 9:53 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SO pretty, anybody would LOVE them. And CONGRATULATIONS on being featured on the blog. Very cool!
1/8/08 11:52 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:25 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review