SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/07 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
I like your final choice of fabrics. That one AB print looked to large for this bag.
4/8/08 6:20 AM
M's Mum said...
Thank you for the excellent review! I have a piecing/quilting-only friend who wants me to teach her how to make this bag next week and will heed your advice. You've also inspired me to make up the "Gracie" bag pattern I bought last year! I've all but given up holiday sewing for the very reasons you cited. Much of my sewing enjoyment involves making adjustments, adding special touches, and creative problem solving--none of which are really feasible while sewing to a deadline. "clin" is right--being in June! Happy New Year!
1/8/08 3:39 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! I haven't tried my pattern yet but it sounds like there are a few gotchas to watch for. Thanks for the heads up.
1/2/08 11:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Karen, what a terrific bag and great review!! My favorite bag patterns are the Lazy Girl ones too.
12/25/07 8:03 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the bags Karen! Good work
12/25/07 1:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful results, as always, from your creative and talented hands, Karen.
12/24/07 1:13 PM
Sic said...
Really great bags!
12/24/07 11:06 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking bags! I always love the fabrics you choose. I am hooked on LGD. Enjoyed your review. :)
12/24/07 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Love the bag and I so feel your pain re Christmas projects - I have been left scratching my head as to how so many things that are normally a breeze could go "wrong". Have put it down to too much in too little time so am going to start my Christmas sewing in June next year LOL!
12/24/07 9:17 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I liked the original fabrics, too! Great bags. I have this pattern and am waiting for inspiration fabrics. Your bags are great! Thanks for reviewing. I haven't had a chance to read the whole review, but I'll definitely come bag to it. My Christmas sewing has been giving me fits, too. :)
12/24/07 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: TamaraK

Review