SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/07 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
I liked the original fabrics, too! Great bags. I have this pattern and am waiting for inspiration fabrics. Your bags are great! Thanks for reviewing. I haven't had a chance to read the whole review, but I'll definitely come bag to it. My Christmas sewing has been giving me fits, too. :)
12/24/07 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Love the bag and I so feel your pain re Christmas projects - I have been left scratching my head as to how so many things that are normally a breeze could go "wrong". Have put it down to too much in too little time so am going to start my Christmas sewing in June next year LOL!
12/24/07 9:17 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking bags! I always love the fabrics you choose. I am hooked on LGD. Enjoyed your review. :)
12/24/07 9:34 AM
Sic said...
Really great bags!
12/24/07 11:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful results, as always, from your creative and talented hands, Karen.
12/24/07 1:13 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the bags Karen! Good work
12/25/07 1:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Karen, what a terrific bag and great review!! My favorite bag patterns are the Lazy Girl ones too.
12/25/07 8:03 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! I haven't tried my pattern yet but it sounds like there are a few gotchas to watch for. Thanks for the heads up.
1/2/08 11:39 AM
M's Mum said...
Thank you for the excellent review! I have a piecing/quilting-only friend who wants me to teach her how to make this bag next week and will heed your advice. You've also inspired me to make up the "Gracie" bag pattern I bought last year! I've all but given up holiday sewing for the very reasons you cited. Much of my sewing enjoyment involves making adjustments, adding special touches, and creative problem solving--none of which are really feasible while sewing to a deadline. "clin" is right--being in June! Happy New Year!
1/8/08 3:39 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like your final choice of fabrics. That one AB print looked to large for this bag.
4/8/08 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now