Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 109 (Nuevo Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 810 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 5:38 AM
Last Updated:11/14/08 2:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great review! Always nice to have a good laugh first thing in the morning. Interesting design and I like your fabrics. I learned to read with Dick, Jane and Spot but have been clueless as to what to do with the fabric. I'll be watching for your next version.
12/29/07 7:30 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great review. Fascinating shirt though completely mad. Given the mix of different fabrics used do you think you'll be able to wash it? Or maybe just hang it on the wall as art!
12/29/07 7:40 AM
marjenann said...
What a hoot!! LOL! Seriously I like this pattern and it looks especially good on on you! Even though it is a muslin, I would definitely wear it. The fabric reminds me of my primer reader in the first grade!! What fun!
12/29/07 8:19 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the informative review. You really tackled a difficult pattern. You mentioned many salient points for the rest of us to consider before starting such a project. Thanks for taking the time to do so.
12/29/07 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks so much for a great laugh this morning - DH came by to see why the uproarious laughter!! Love sewers who can maintain a sense of humour through these trials! Maybe next time round you will produce a shirt you feel more happy with - will be looking out for your next version!
12/29/07 10:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks so much for the wonderfully detailed review! I'm a fellow torturer, so I totally understand!
12/29/07 11:16 AM
Puppy said...
Very entertaining review and I like the whimsey of this shirt...a cool way to get some Dick and Jane nostalgia without using the D&J fabric for the whole outfit. My patterns without detailed instructions just sit around, but I do actually like all the pics that give added design ideas...I need a little help in the creativity area. Hats off to the way you allowed yourself to "go with" your inner designer. I think it should be fun to wear.
12/29/07 11:27 AM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the review. They have some interesting patterns.
12/29/07 12:17 PM
rivergum said...
This is an interesting pattern. Thanks for drawing my attention to this brand, they have a couple of jackets that look worth investigating too.
12/30/07 1:41 PM
ITAdmin said...
franticfashion, if you happen to see this, check out the hand-felted coat pictured on the Revisions webpage. It's in the Customer Gallery, made from the Heartfelt Coat pattern. I'm not really that big on coats, but IMO that is one beautiful garment.
12/30/07 3:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the chuckle and the information on this pattern. I know what you mean about ReVisions patterns being "artsy." That being said, I think your trial shirt is fun and you did a great job.
12/30/07 5:54 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, not that I mean to laugh at your frustration, but the review is VERY entertaining. :o)) "Inspirational tidbits," huh? Well, I think your shirt turned out great, and I can't wait to see the next version. :o)
1/2/08 0:45 AM
sewtime said...
A good mix of material, cute! Great review.
11/14/08 6:12 PM
Annette1 said...
I remembered your first review, and I'm glad you've got this one worked out to your liking now. The added interfacing was a great idea!
11/17/08 1:41 AM
marthamyers said...
Great review - what a day brightener! Thanks for the details.
7/15/09 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us