SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3708 (Boys and Mens Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 11:20 AM
Last Updated:12/27/07 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tgm and Kittys said...
I wonder if this pattern is still available? Sounds like a very nice fall/spring jacket. And buttons which last longer than many zippers. I love your finished project...very nice
10/24/10 3:04 PM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
Milovana said...
Hi, I like how it looks, even with the sleeves ;-) How long did it take you to make the jacket? I just got the pattern and am going to try it in corduroy for my husband (christmas present ;-) ) Thank you, Milovana
11/9/08 6:53 PM
krinn said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. RuthieK, no it is not lined. And flygirlTRE, I didn't even realize it, but yes the sleeves are on backwards! Oops!
12/29/07 3:09 PM
flygirlTRE said...
I don't want to be nitpicky, but did you put the sleeves on backwards? I was just wondering because I think my boys would like this style, but I am confused about the sleeves. I am not sure I like that look if that is how the pattern is drafted.
12/28/07 7:47 AM
ZeldaDC said...
I fell in love with that Project Runway jacket when the episode aired; it looked so hip. Inspiring to know that you've made this good-looking version!
12/28/07 7:02 AM
marjenann said...
The men I know would live in this jacket! It is very cool! Great idea!
12/27/07 8:04 PM
RuthieSews said...
What an interesting idea to make it in fleece. Is it lined?
12/27/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info