Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3708 (Boys and Mens Jacket) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 440 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 11:20 AM
Last Updated:12/27/07 11:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
What an interesting idea to make it in fleece. Is it lined?
12/27/07 12:03 PM
marjenann said...
The men I know would live in this jacket! It is very cool! Great idea!
12/27/07 8:04 PM
ZeldaDC said...
I fell in love with that Project Runway jacket when the episode aired; it looked so hip. Inspiring to know that you've made this good-looking version!
12/28/07 7:02 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I don't want to be nitpicky, but did you put the sleeves on backwards? I was just wondering because I think my boys would like this style, but I am confused about the sleeves. I am not sure I like that look if that is how the pattern is drafted.
12/28/07 7:47 AM
krinn said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. RuthieK, no it is not lined. And flygirlTRE, I didn't even realize it, but yes the sleeves are on backwards! Oops!
12/29/07 3:09 PM
Milovana said...
Hi, I like how it looks, even with the sleeves ;-) How long did it take you to make the jacket? I just got the pattern and am going to try it in corduroy for my husband (christmas present ;-) ) Thank you, Milovana
11/9/08 6:53 PM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
I wonder if this pattern is still available? Sounds like a very nice fall/spring jacket. And buttons which last longer than many zippers. I love your finished project...very nice
10/24/10 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us