SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/07 10:20 AM
Last Updated:12/28/07 10:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Blazer and thanks for the detailed review.
12/28/07 10:40 AM
Soliel said...
Very chic (my fav word of the day today)
12/28/07 12:24 PM
Nancywin said...
I am very anxious to make this pattern myself and will probably do so some time in January. Thank you for your informative review. I like your fabric and it looks like you did a good job on all of the techniques!
12/28/07 12:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your very helpful review, and congratulations on making this great looking jacket. I'm sure your next version will be absolutely perfect.
12/28/07 1:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good-looking as is... Some days chic is just the word :-). And yes, you might need a bit more hip room rather than more sway back, even a smidgen more back width overall. But it's very impressive.
12/28/07 5:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been pondering about buying this pattern..you have convinced me to buy it!! Thanks for sharing your insightful review. I love how beautiful it looks on you.
12/28/07 8:57 PM
marjenann said...
I love your jacket! Congratulations on your major accomplishments in its construction! Great review too!
12/29/07 11:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, very nice! I've often mulled over these jacket patterns when I've seen them online, and you may have pushed me over the line. :o) Your welt pockets look GREAT. You'll get lots of wear out of this beautiful jacket, in that go-with-just-about-anything fabric. :o)
1/2/08 0:40 AM
EleanorSews said...
The reason to review a pattern is so that months later someone like me can come along and benefit from your experience. Your jacket turned out beautifully. your review moves me closer yet to getting both the pattern and the book. This fit really is so much nicer than the Big 4. Kudos to you and a big thank you!
9/30/08 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now