Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6753 (Easy Gathered Front Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 838 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/07 3:45 PM
Last Updated:12/28/07 3:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
No, no, don't worry about it! The sheer top look is just an artifact of the flash, nothing to do with real life, we all have tops like that. I guarantee your students will just admire your good taste and not think of anything else :-). It's not the photographer's fault either, even if she's well equipped now :-). Thanks for pointing this pattern out though, it's very nice..
12/28/07 5:30 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute top Heatherrique! And no, the lighting doesn't make it nasty. I have a friend who wore a sheer top once, adn every flashbulb pic of her showed her bra perfectly X-rayed under the top :o -- THAT was bad, but this is NOT at all. Wear it with pride!!
12/28/07 6:04 PM
marjenann said...
I think your top is perfect, Heatherrique! Perfectly age appropriate for you! This could be a tried and true pattern for you!
12/28/07 6:40 PM
michellep74 said...
It really doesn't look all that sheer to me with the black top under it. Maybe you could wear a small cami underneath if you're uncomfortable? The top is very cute!
12/28/07 7:41 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
I like you top and think it will be a great one for me in our autumn. Thanks for showing it to me
12/28/07 8:49 PM
suzanrossi said...
Sweet pattern. Nicely sewn!
12/28/07 10:32 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This top is not at all risqué IMHO. Furthermore, it is a good style on you: not too young at all! A wardrobe of conservative items is sensible but very boring. Wear this top with panache (and dark sunglasses if you are still worried about being recognized in it).
12/29/07 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very cute, and not at all too risque. :o) Ever now and then I think something is too "young" for me, but then I think, naaaaaaaaa!! And I'm a LOT older than you. That's a great idea, too, for the V neck. I've sewn tops with a center seam and a V neck, and if I'm understanding correctly, it would be the same concept. I would have never thought to incorporate that into a one-piece front though. Looks like you have a budding photographer on your hands there, brand new camera and all. I wish I had her here to take my pictures too. Another great top, sewn beautifully!
12/29/07 5:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This looks great on you!
12/29/07 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us