SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6753 (Easy Gathered Front Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/07 3:45 PM
Last Updated:12/28/07 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (12/29/07 8:56 PM) Reply
This looks great on you!
Annette1 said... (12/29/07 5:09 PM) Reply
Oooo, very cute, and not at all too risque. :o) Ever now and then I think something is too "young" for me, but then I think, naaaaaaaaa!! And I'm a LOT older than you. That's a great idea, too, for the V neck. I've sewn tops with a center seam and a V neck, and if I'm understanding correctly, it would be the same concept. I would have never thought to incorporate that into a one-piece front though. Looks like you have a budding photographer on your hands there, brand new camera and all. I wish I had her here to take my pictures too. Another great top, sewn beautifully!
Seamingly Simple said... (12/29/07 12:15 PM) Reply
This top is not at all risqué IMHO. Furthermore, it is a good style on you: not too young at all! A wardrobe of conservative items is sensible but very boring. Wear this top with panache (and dark sunglasses if you are still worried about being recognized in it).
suzanrossi said... (12/28/07 10:32 PM) Reply
Sweet pattern. Nicely sewn!
Kiwi Girl said... (12/28/07 8:49 PM) Reply
I like you top and think it will be a great one for me in our autumn. Thanks for showing it to me
michellep74 said... (12/28/07 7:41 PM) Reply
It really doesn't look all that sheer to me with the black top under it. Maybe you could wear a small cami underneath if you're uncomfortable? The top is very cute!
marjenann said... (12/28/07 6:40 PM) Reply
I think your top is perfect, Heatherrique! Perfectly age appropriate for you! This could be a tried and true pattern for you!
cindy-lou said... (12/28/07 6:04 PM) Reply
Very cute top Heatherrique! And no, the lighting doesn't make it nasty. I have a friend who wore a sheer top once, adn every flashbulb pic of her showed her bra perfectly X-rayed under the top :o -- THAT was bad, but this is NOT at all. Wear it with pride!!
fuzzygalore said... (12/28/07 5:30 PM) Reply
No, no, don't worry about it! The sheer top look is just an artifact of the flash, nothing to do with real life, we all have tops like that. I guarantee your students will just admire your good taste and not think of anything else :-). It's not the photographer's fault either, even if she's well equipped now :-). Thanks for pointing this pattern out though, it's very nice..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details