SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-128 (Jacket)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh my, but this is lovely lovely lovely! What a perfect garment for you.
12/29/07 7:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is GORGEOUS! I had my eye on that pattern too, but haven't gone further than that. Now I'm motivated again.
12/29/07 7:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! I've worked with ultrasuede on many occasions and it's lovely. The color and detailing of your jacket is beautiful!
12/29/07 8:01 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful jacket!!
12/29/07 8:33 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This jacket is really something to be proud of. Great job.
12/29/07 9:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - worth all that effort.
12/29/07 9:13 PM
lmg said...
Oooh but the time spent was worth it. It is gorgeous, the color, the snaps, the execution. Wow.
12/29/07 11:37 PM
007gurl said...
Great jacket. Love the color and detail stitching.
12/29/07 11:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous jacket! I bet this looks wonderful on you. Great job with the ultrasuede.
12/30/07 7:44 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow and wow. Your ultrasuede jacket is perfect. I'm sure you'll get many compliments.
12/30/07 10:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
This turned out wonderfully. Any chance of a picture on you? Thanks for reviewing this pattern, which caught my eye when the mag came out.
12/30/07 10:28 AM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful--I love the color ultrasuede that you chose, and the lines of the jacket are so stylish.
12/30/07 11:04 AM
marjenann said...
Absolute perfection!! It was definitely worth the hassle!!!
12/30/07 11:08 AM
Irene Q said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket!! I agree - the pattern has great lines and doesn't need the draped details. And I didn't notice the curve on the breast pockets - very nice detail. Thanks so much for reviewing this!
12/30/07 11:16 AM
MichelleE said...
Stunning! I would love to see a picture of the back, too. Your stitching looks incredible, by the way!
12/30/07 11:59 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful jacket! The fabric and color are gorgeous too.
12/30/07 1:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a wonderfully done project. It looks very RTW and the quality is even better. I'd love to see you wearing it.
12/30/07 2:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is absolutely freakin' amazing! And so worth all of the hardwork! I thought the snaps were part of the original plan not an add-on...cause they just fit the jacket so perfectly! Beautiful, stunning, wonderful!!!!
12/30/07 2:42 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Perfection to a "T". Everything about the jacket is beautiful ;-)
12/30/07 3:10 PM
Sheila457 said...
A fabulous jacket and the color is gorgeous.
12/30/07 4:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the compliments, y'all! I made some pants to go with this jacket. I'll get the spouse to make a photo of me of the whole ensemble when I review the britches and update this review with a photo of the back, too.
12/30/07 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
12/30/07 7:17 PM
Jane S said...
I liked this design when I saw it in BWOF and am impressed with how well your ultra-suede version turned out. Thanks for such a thorough review. I've never worked with ultrasuede so it's interesting to hear about it.
12/30/07 8:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Yes, it is worth all the cursing. It's beautiful. Kudos for tackling ultrasuade, I haven't been that brave yet. Good review.
12/30/07 10:51 PM
BettyMike said...
Wonderful jacket, and I bet it looks fabulous on you! Excellent job.
12/31/07 6:35 PM
merry-one said...
Your jacket is perfect, love the way it all came together.
1/1/08 11:05 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I missed this review - don't know how that happened. Wow, this is fantastic! I was just looking at this pattern but unfortunately this isn't drafted for my size. I was so excited to see that someone (you) had so successfully made a stunning version, I love it.
1/5/08 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Simplicity 7054

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review