SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-128 (Jacket)

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I missed this review - don't know how that happened. Wow, this is fantastic! I was just looking at this pattern but unfortunately this isn't drafted for my size. I was so excited to see that someone (you) had so successfully made a stunning version, I love it.
1/5/08 8:16 PM
merry-one said...
Your jacket is perfect, love the way it all came together.
1/1/08 11:05 AM
BettyMike said...
Wonderful jacket, and I bet it looks fabulous on you! Excellent job.
12/31/07 6:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Yes, it is worth all the cursing. It's beautiful. Kudos for tackling ultrasuade, I haven't been that brave yet. Good review.
12/30/07 10:51 PM
Jane S said...
I liked this design when I saw it in BWOF and am impressed with how well your ultra-suede version turned out. Thanks for such a thorough review. I've never worked with ultrasuede so it's interesting to hear about it.
12/30/07 8:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
12/30/07 7:17 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the compliments, y'all! I made some pants to go with this jacket. I'll get the spouse to make a photo of me of the whole ensemble when I review the britches and update this review with a photo of the back, too.
12/30/07 5:25 PM
Sheila457 said...
A fabulous jacket and the color is gorgeous.
12/30/07 4:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Perfection to a "T". Everything about the jacket is beautiful ;-)
12/30/07 3:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is absolutely freakin' amazing! And so worth all of the hardwork! I thought the snaps were part of the original plan not an add-on...cause they just fit the jacket so perfectly! Beautiful, stunning, wonderful!!!!
12/30/07 2:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a wonderfully done project. It looks very RTW and the quality is even better. I'd love to see you wearing it.
12/30/07 2:41 PM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful jacket! The fabric and color are gorgeous too.
12/30/07 1:25 PM
MichelleE said...
Stunning! I would love to see a picture of the back, too. Your stitching looks incredible, by the way!
12/30/07 11:59 AM
Irene Q said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket!! I agree - the pattern has great lines and doesn't need the draped details. And I didn't notice the curve on the breast pockets - very nice detail. Thanks so much for reviewing this!
12/30/07 11:16 AM
marjenann said...
Absolute perfection!! It was definitely worth the hassle!!!
12/30/07 11:08 AM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful--I love the color ultrasuede that you chose, and the lines of the jacket are so stylish.
12/30/07 11:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
This turned out wonderfully. Any chance of a picture on you? Thanks for reviewing this pattern, which caught my eye when the mag came out.
12/30/07 10:28 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow and wow. Your ultrasuede jacket is perfect. I'm sure you'll get many compliments.
12/30/07 10:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous jacket! I bet this looks wonderful on you. Great job with the ultrasuede.
12/30/07 7:44 AM
007gurl said...
Great jacket. Love the color and detail stitching.
12/29/07 11:43 PM
lmg said...
Oooh but the time spent was worth it. It is gorgeous, the color, the snaps, the execution. Wow.
12/29/07 11:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - worth all that effort.
12/29/07 9:13 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This jacket is really something to be proud of. Great job.
12/29/07 9:11 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful jacket!!
12/29/07 8:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! I've worked with ultrasuede on many occasions and it's lovely. The color and detailing of your jacket is beautiful!
12/29/07 8:01 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is GORGEOUS! I had my eye on that pattern too, but haven't gone further than that. Now I'm motivated again.
12/29/07 7:59 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh my, but this is lovely lovely lovely! What a perfect garment for you.
12/29/07 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now