SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2946 (Oscar de la Renta)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1438 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:1/23/09 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
I love your top! The fabric you chose seems perfect for the design. With the hot weather we have now you will get heaps of wear out of this. I would love to try this myself but I don't do sleeveless!!
12/30/07 2:27 AM
morzel said...
Thank you for those hints about the construction. AND for the tutorial, great! I LOVE the bow!
12/30/07 3:41 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great top. I luv the size of tha bow! Nice tutorial too.
12/30/07 3:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely blouse in a great fabric. Thanks for the tutorial on armhole binding.
12/30/07 6:31 AM
blue mooney said...
Glamorous bow and it all looks so good in the fabric you chose. Good job!
12/30/07 8:23 AM
bluenines said...
great hints and thank you for the tutorial,nice top for the summer!
12/30/07 8:31 AM
marjenann said...
Great looking top, Frantic! Another winner! Thanks for the tutorial, I will definitely be using it!!
12/30/07 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top
12/30/07 9:50 AM
swing like a girl said...
Very cute. Love the color.
12/30/07 10:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous blouse.!
12/30/07 11:01 AM
cecelia said...
Yup, the way the photo came out was very unusual, but I like it--it really shows off the beautiful top you made, not that you take bad photos! Thanks for the bias tips!
12/30/07 11:12 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous!
12/30/07 12:53 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely top, what a versatile pattern.
12/30/07 6:00 PM
Shona said...
Wow! I probably wouldn't have given this a second look, but now I have to go add this pattern to my stash. Sigh. Love the digital photo filter too! Great idea.
12/30/07 7:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been drawn to this pattern, and your version is so pretty. Thanks for the tutorial, too!
12/31/07 2:22 AM
emelle said...
Thank you for the tutorial. I have been adding bias binding to armholes too and appreciate your tips.
12/31/07 6:14 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ooooo ... beautiful! And extremely flattering to your shape. Thanks for the fine tutorial. -Lily
1/1/08 2:25 AM
Diane E said...
Wonderful review and beautiful top. Love the photo treatment. What a great idea!
1/1/08 1:04 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
beautiful top! thanks for the review
1/5/08 6:17 PM
Grammy Gin said...
A very lovely blouse! Thanks for the tutorial. Wouldn't it be nice if we could use the filter for real life? I know I certainly would use it....I NEED one! :-)
2/17/08 10:16 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous blouse. Makes me wish I had the pattern.
1/23/09 5:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort and a gorgeous top (especially the white one). I can visualize it in a leopard print ... Thanks for an articulate and inspirational review.
1/23/09 6:20 AM
Banja said...
Thank you so much for this review and the tip with the modesty panel. I will no go and dig out my version I made a year ago and never wore! I hope I can make it look and fit as good as yours does.
1/23/09 8:07 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful and a perfect match to your Abyssinian (?) kitty! Great idea to revisit and make it work for you because it is a very lovely top! Personally, I think it is great with the capris and when I saw it I thought you had made both to wear together!
1/23/09 9:06 AM
Catbird said...
It's gorgeous! I, too, like it with the capris, and I love your fancy "accessory."
1/23/09 8:17 PM
HLT said...
So chic! And it has a vintage feel too. Lovely!
1/23/09 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now