SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2946 (Oscar de la Renta)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:1/23/09 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
I love your top! The fabric you chose seems perfect for the design. With the hot weather we have now you will get heaps of wear out of this. I would love to try this myself but I don't do sleeveless!!
12/30/07 2:27 AM
morzel said...
Thank you for those hints about the construction. AND for the tutorial, great! I LOVE the bow!
12/30/07 3:41 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great top. I luv the size of tha bow! Nice tutorial too.
12/30/07 3:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely blouse in a great fabric. Thanks for the tutorial on armhole binding.
12/30/07 6:31 AM
blue mooney said...
Glamorous bow and it all looks so good in the fabric you chose. Good job!
12/30/07 8:23 AM
bluenines said...
great hints and thank you for the tutorial,nice top for the summer!
12/30/07 8:31 AM
marjenann said...
Great looking top, Frantic! Another winner! Thanks for the tutorial, I will definitely be using it!!
12/30/07 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top
12/30/07 9:50 AM
swing like a girl said...
Very cute. Love the color.
12/30/07 10:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous blouse.!
12/30/07 11:01 AM
cecelia said...
Yup, the way the photo came out was very unusual, but I like it--it really shows off the beautiful top you made, not that you take bad photos! Thanks for the bias tips!
12/30/07 11:12 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous!
12/30/07 12:53 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely top, what a versatile pattern.
12/30/07 6:00 PM
Shona said...
Wow! I probably wouldn't have given this a second look, but now I have to go add this pattern to my stash. Sigh. Love the digital photo filter too! Great idea.
12/30/07 7:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been drawn to this pattern, and your version is so pretty. Thanks for the tutorial, too!
12/31/07 2:22 AM
emelle said...
Thank you for the tutorial. I have been adding bias binding to armholes too and appreciate your tips.
12/31/07 6:14 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ooooo ... beautiful! And extremely flattering to your shape. Thanks for the fine tutorial. -Lily
1/1/08 2:25 AM
Diane E said...
Wonderful review and beautiful top. Love the photo treatment. What a great idea!
1/1/08 1:04 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
beautiful top! thanks for the review
1/5/08 6:17 PM
Grammy Gin said...
A very lovely blouse! Thanks for the tutorial. Wouldn't it be nice if we could use the filter for real life? I know I certainly would use it....I NEED one! :-)
2/17/08 10:16 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous blouse. Makes me wish I had the pattern.
1/23/09 5:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort and a gorgeous top (especially the white one). I can visualize it in a leopard print ... Thanks for an articulate and inspirational review.
1/23/09 6:20 AM
Banja said...
Thank you so much for this review and the tip with the modesty panel. I will no go and dig out my version I made a year ago and never wore! I hope I can make it look and fit as good as yours does.
1/23/09 8:07 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful and a perfect match to your Abyssinian (?) kitty! Great idea to revisit and make it work for you because it is a very lovely top! Personally, I think it is great with the capris and when I saw it I thought you had made both to wear together!
1/23/09 9:06 AM
Catbird said...
It's gorgeous! I, too, like it with the capris, and I love your fancy "accessory."
1/23/09 8:17 PM
HLT said...
So chic! And it has a vintage feel too. Lovely!
1/23/09 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: lauramae

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now