SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
12/31/07 2:32 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty look.
12/31/07 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
12/31/07 7:29 AM
Dei said...
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
12/31/07 8:22 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
12/31/07 9:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
12/31/07 10:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
12/31/07 11:08 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Love the top and great review. Thanks
12/31/07 12:48 PM
Mahler said...
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
12/31/07 5:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
1/1/08 7:29 AM
zeoplum said...
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
1/1/08 10:31 AM
MareeAlison said...
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
2/23/08 6:05 PM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
4/23/09 7:10 AM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
7/21/09 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now