SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said... (8/9/14 9:08 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
sue oslo's mum said... (7/21/09 3:31 AM) Reply
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
cleverclogs said... (4/23/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
MareeAlison said... (2/23/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
zeoplum said... (1/1/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
Dmd4106 said... (1/1/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
Mahler said... (12/31/07 5:13 PM) Reply
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/31/07 12:48 PM) Reply
Love the top and great review. Thanks
Irene Q said... (12/31/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
ITAdmin said... (12/31/07 10:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
meanjean said... (12/31/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
Dei said... (12/31/07 8:22 AM) Reply
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
marjenann said... (12/31/07 7:29 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
Athene said... (12/31/07 2:45 AM) Reply
A very pretty look.
Annette1 said... (12/31/07 2:32 AM) Reply
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review