SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said...
Looks great on you!
8/9/14 9:08 AM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
7/21/09 3:31 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
4/23/09 7:10 AM
MareeAlison said...
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
2/23/08 6:05 PM
zeoplum said...
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
1/1/08 10:31 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
1/1/08 7:29 AM
Mahler said...
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
12/31/07 5:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Love the top and great review. Thanks
12/31/07 12:48 PM
Irene Q said...
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
12/31/07 11:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
12/31/07 10:11 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
12/31/07 9:48 AM
Dei said...
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
12/31/07 8:22 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
12/31/07 7:29 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty look.
12/31/07 2:45 AM
Annette1 said...
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
12/31/07 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review