SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Carols Zoo-Penguin (Carols Zoo-Penguin)

Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:12/30/07 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
So cute and a great job! I know from very limited experience with crafts sewing that it can be tricky.
12/30/07 2:13 PM
didda said...
cute! cute! cute!
12/30/07 3:42 PM
ChristineBR said...
I would never have guessed these shapes could be made from 2 pattern pieces. Nice penguins.
12/31/07 7:59 AM
pterion said...
Very cute penguins!
12/31/07 8:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Way cute - my kids love penguins.
12/31/07 8:38 AM
Markie1 said...
So CUTE!!! I made the Carol's Zoo Elephants for Christmas and they were 2 pieces as well...you are right, the ease is extreme, but it works. Thanks, I am going to make these penguins now because your is so cute!
12/31/07 9:28 PM
Clareew said...
Really cute, do you have any photos of the other ones?
1/1/08 7:56 AM
aunt saidee said...
I have been curious about how these patterns go together--thanks for your review. Seriously: don't ALL penguins look pregnant? Yours is too cute!!
1/1/08 11:29 PM
Shona said...
Clareew, I don't have pics of the others but I know where they live! I did notice that on the leather ones, the wings (which aren't stuffed) are starting to fold in, ie they don't have that nice curve. It's hard to press that fake leather so I should have understitched the seams perhaps to keep them a little flatter. Not something the guy recipient cares about though.
1/2/08 9:24 AM
Holly said...
Adorable! I just bought this pattern because my son love penguins (after reading "Mr. Popper's Penguins") Can't wait to make him one!
12/1/10 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: sherri930

Review