Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2934 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2277 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/02 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Deepika, you did a nice job sewing it though! I also like view A better. I agree, even on the pattern envelope view B's neckline looks incomplete somehow. Well, at least each item you sew you gain experience. My husband is building up quite a nice stash of car cleaning rags with my "throwaways" hehe.
1/26/02 2:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think the fit looks great! The sleeves and neckline look fine too! But I understand if you're not happy with the neck and sleeve style.
1/26/02 9:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
At least you learned that you could get a Burda blouse pattern to fit!
1/26/02 11:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a helpful review. Sometimes the real garment just doesn't look like we expect based on the illustration. However, the fit looks really good.
1/26/02 12:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think the fit is great also. And concur about view b.
1/26/02 1:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think your top looks good-the color is wonderful and the sleeve is not that bad. Maybe you could fix the neckline-it fits you everyplace else. Have you tossed it already?
1/29/02 6:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Cecelia, no its still lying aroung somewhere. Not sure how to fix the neckline. The fabric was really cheap so I don't really want to spend any more time on it. A friend suggested that perhaps I can wear it with a scarf or something so that the neckline does not look too incomplete... it was supposed to be a muslin anyways so I am not heartbroken :-) another comment about the sleeves, they probably look fine in the photo cause my arms are by my side. If I lift my arms they kinda bulge up and are not very comfortable also.
1/29/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great to see the honesty. some things are just wadders.
1/30/02 10:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Deepika Read your great reviews about the burda patterns and their ease and fit. I love sewing and definitely give it a try. I want to make a blouse form the blouses, pants and skirts book that I have. Thanks, Shelly,
1/31/02 7:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
TSingh said...
I think it looks fine. The color really suits you. I'll take it if you don't want it ahahha-I didn't say I could fit it but I'd take it. I don't have much experience with collars. In fact, I think I've only sewn one so I'm used to looking at tops without collars. It looks great to me!
7/18/03 11:21 AM
Annette H said...
It's such a vibrant colour and looks good on you. You could wear it under a suit jacket. the neck could be covered by a piece of jewellery - on the other hand, you're probably fed up with it. What a pity.
3/21/04 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us