SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2934 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2282 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/02 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Deepika, you did a nice job sewing it though! I also like view A better. I agree, even on the pattern envelope view B's neckline looks incomplete somehow. Well, at least each item you sew you gain experience. My husband is building up quite a nice stash of car cleaning rags with my "throwaways" hehe.
1/26/02 2:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think the fit looks great! The sleeves and neckline look fine too! But I understand if you're not happy with the neck and sleeve style.
1/26/02 9:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
At least you learned that you could get a Burda blouse pattern to fit!
1/26/02 11:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a helpful review. Sometimes the real garment just doesn't look like we expect based on the illustration. However, the fit looks really good.
1/26/02 12:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think the fit is great also. And concur about view b.
1/26/02 1:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think your top looks good-the color is wonderful and the sleeve is not that bad. Maybe you could fix the neckline-it fits you everyplace else. Have you tossed it already?
1/29/02 6:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Cecelia, no its still lying aroung somewhere. Not sure how to fix the neckline. The fabric was really cheap so I don't really want to spend any more time on it. A friend suggested that perhaps I can wear it with a scarf or something so that the neckline does not look too incomplete... it was supposed to be a muslin anyways so I am not heartbroken :-) another comment about the sleeves, they probably look fine in the photo cause my arms are by my side. If I lift my arms they kinda bulge up and are not very comfortable also.
1/29/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great to see the honesty. some things are just wadders.
1/30/02 10:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Deepika Read your great reviews about the burda patterns and their ease and fit. I love sewing and definitely give it a try. I want to make a blouse form the blouses, pants and skirts book that I have. Thanks, Shelly,
1/31/02 7:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
TSingh said...
I think it looks fine. The color really suits you. I'll take it if you don't want it ahahha-I didn't say I could fit it but I'd take it. I don't have much experience with collars. In fact, I think I've only sewn one so I'm used to looking at tops without collars. It looks great to me!
7/18/03 11:21 AM
Annette H said...
It's such a vibrant colour and looks good on you. You could wear it under a suit jacket. the neck could be covered by a piece of jewellery - on the other hand, you're probably fed up with it. What a pity.
3/21/04 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now