SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quick Lined Gift Bags (Quick Lined Gift Bags)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:1/21/12 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Great bags! Thanks for the review. I have a few of these made - but will try this technique on some more.
1/1/10 9:33 PM
katlew03 said...
Your bags are really cute. I made small bags for gift cards this year but due to circumstances only completed 5. I machine embroidered a design on each as a test for DD's tree skirt, lost three of them, and had to redo them so only completed 5. I wanted to make the larger ones like you made, but there's always next year. I did buy an awful lot of Christmas fabric that didn't get used.
12/31/09 5:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I buy clearance holiday fabric for this very same reason. I figured that if I made gift bags every year at some point the family would starting using what I gave to them - no more wrapping paper. And its just starting to work. This year I received some gifts with bags I made in the past. Love it.
1/2/08 10:25 AM
Casby said...
Gosh this makes me want to run out and start buying some clearance holiday fabric. Great, green idea!
1/1/08 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info