Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1428 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/1/08 2:23 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 2:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Nice top and pretty fabric. Wraps are so flattering!
1/1/08 2:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top and very flattering!
1/1/08 2:41 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice top and great review.
1/1/08 3:12 PM
Sandil said...
Looks great. I was planning on buying this issue for this very top.. I'm going out first thing tomorrow to buy the magazine. Love the fabric!!
1/1/08 3:42 PM
Seaspur said...
Very nice!. I am anxiously waiting for this issue to arrive so that I can make this top.
1/1/08 3:48 PM
MissCelie said...
That top is too cute and looks *great* on you. I can't wait for my issue to come!
1/1/08 5:42 PM
sewbehind said...
I was shocked when I read one of BWOF 2008 patterns reviewed. I guess I shall have to wait. Great top. What I like about this one is that it is more modest and more appropriate office wear, etc.
1/1/08 5:55 PM
bluenines said...
very nice top,,thank for the great review,, now i just have to wait for the mailman to bring me my new bwof mag
1/1/08 6:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
Mailman had better get here soon. This is a really cute top, and yet again, I like the "real" version better than BWOF's pictures. Nice job.
1/1/08 7:11 PM
tomed said...
Very flattering top - can't wait for my January BWOF!
1/1/08 7:27 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a versatile top; it looks great on you.
1/2/08 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, Sigrid! It's so flattering, and I love the black-and-white fabric. Your stitching is neat as a pin! :o)
1/2/08 0:13 AM
trinicity said...
looks great on you, thanks for such a great review
1/2/08 4:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice style top!
1/2/08 5:18 AM
Fran G said...
Great review, Sigrid! I am hoping that my issue will arrive soon as I would like to make this top. I particularly like the fact that it is not extremely low cut as I find so many BWOF to be. I do not have my serger with me, so it will be an adventure working with knits without one! Is your fabric very stretchy? Any lycra in it?
1/2/08 8:11 AM
Nancy K said...
I am so jealous that you have this issue already! I can't wait for mine to arrive as this is on my list. Thanks for the review and yours looks terrific.
1/2/08 9:11 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, I never even noticed the cami inset on this top. Your top looks wonderful. Thanks for reminding me to give this one a look again.
1/2/08 11:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top. Looks great on you.
1/2/08 6:02 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks nice! I had this pattern earmarked, just waiting for the mag to arrive - wah!
1/2/08 6:27 PM
SarahSM said...
What a pretty top! I hadn't really noticed in BWOF---you've made me take a second look...
1/2/08 9:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This is a great looking top. Thanks for the review.
1/2/08 10:09 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is lovely--love the print. I hope my copy of WOF arrives soon.
1/2/08 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and it looks great on you.
1/3/08 7:19 AM
Nancy K said...
I got my issue and I am so glad to see that you made this with less than 2 yds by seaming the ties and I have lots of knits that are about 2 yds. Much better use of the fabric. Can't wait to make my own.
1/3/08 10:14 PM
MasoumaRose said...
This looks really cool. I can't wait for my Jan issue to arrive. Thank you for showing your pattern layout. I might do something similar to efficiently use my fabric.
1/4/08 7:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome top Sigrid! I just got my issue yesterday and I'm making this top right away!
1/5/08 5:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oops, double post!
1/5/08 9:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a marvelous top!
1/9/08 7:38 PM
marjenann said...
Smashing!!!
1/10/08 8:03 AM
Kitty Couture said...
It is beautiful, Sigrid. Looks lovely on you!
1/16/08 4:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top and very helpful review!
1/25/08 7:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us