Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6578 (reversible a-line made by 9 yo)

13 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:mowse
photo

 
 
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (1/2/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Great dress!! You did a fantastic job and the dress is just adorable-I am sure your little cousin will love it! It's great that you're learning to sew! You will have a very special skill you can use for a lifetime :o) I learned to sew when I was 11 and though I didn't stick with it at the time, I came back to it when I grew up and now I am seriously hooked :o)
Luckylibbet said... (1/2/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a job well done! Daughter may not like sewing now, but perhaps will come back to it later.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/2/08 4:01 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress(es), does this inspire you to make something for you? has your lucky cousin worn it yet? congratulations and well done.
CynthiaSue said... (1/2/08 0:13 AM) Reply
Congratulations! great work!
sewbehind said... (1/1/08 10:52 PM) Reply
You are on to a life of sewing adventure. Great job on that dress. Congratulations.
cindyann said... (1/1/08 9:31 PM) Reply
How cute! What a wonderful job you did.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/1/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Great job, Daughter!! Your little cousin will really like her pretty, new outfit!! Good job, Mom!! You've planted a seed.
lizziwhizz said... (1/1/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Yay 9-y/o! And good for you Mom, teaching her with a simple project. Maybe if she tries one more time and makes something for herself she'll catch on!
Casby said... (1/1/08 8:43 PM) Reply
Very adorable! I have made this pattern a number of times since I started sewing a few months ago and agree that reversible is the way to go. Congratulations!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Butterick 5390

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details