SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6578 (reversible a-line made by 9 yo)

13 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:mowse
photo

 
 
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (1/2/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Great dress!! You did a fantastic job and the dress is just adorable-I am sure your little cousin will love it! It's great that you're learning to sew! You will have a very special skill you can use for a lifetime :o) I learned to sew when I was 11 and though I didn't stick with it at the time, I came back to it when I grew up and now I am seriously hooked :o)
Luckylibbet said... (1/2/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a job well done! Daughter may not like sewing now, but perhaps will come back to it later.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/2/08 4:01 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress(es), does this inspire you to make something for you? has your lucky cousin worn it yet? congratulations and well done.
CynthiaSue said... (1/2/08 0:13 AM) Reply
Congratulations! great work!
sewbehind said... (1/1/08 10:52 PM) Reply
You are on to a life of sewing adventure. Great job on that dress. Congratulations.
cindyann said... (1/1/08 9:31 PM) Reply
How cute! What a wonderful job you did.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/1/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Great job, Daughter!! Your little cousin will really like her pretty, new outfit!! Good job, Mom!! You've planted a seed.
lizziwhizz said... (1/1/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Yay 9-y/o! And good for you Mom, teaching her with a simple project. Maybe if she tries one more time and makes something for herself she'll catch on!
Casby said... (1/1/08 8:43 PM) Reply
Very adorable! I have made this pattern a number of times since I started sewing a few months ago and agree that reversible is the way to go. Congratulations!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

HotPatterns HP 1168

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Create Kids Couture Create Kids Couture

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details