SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6578 (reversible a-line made by 9 yo)

13 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:mowse
photo

 
 
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great dress!! You did a fantastic job and the dress is just adorable-I am sure your little cousin will love it! It's great that you're learning to sew! You will have a very special skill you can use for a lifetime :o) I learned to sew when I was 11 and though I didn't stick with it at the time, I came back to it when I grew up and now I am seriously hooked :o)
1/2/08 1:16 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Congratulations on a job well done! Daughter may not like sewing now, but perhaps will come back to it later.
1/2/08 11:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous dress(es), does this inspire you to make something for you? has your lucky cousin worn it yet? congratulations and well done.
1/2/08 4:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations! great work!
1/2/08 0:13 AM
sewbehind said...
You are on to a life of sewing adventure. Great job on that dress. Congratulations.
1/1/08 10:52 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! What a wonderful job you did.
1/1/08 9:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Great job, Daughter!! Your little cousin will really like her pretty, new outfit!! Good job, Mom!! You've planted a seed.
1/1/08 9:24 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Yay 9-y/o! And good for you Mom, teaching her with a simple project. Maybe if she tries one more time and makes something for herself she'll catch on!
1/1/08 9:24 PM
Casby said...
Very adorable! I have made this pattern a number of times since I started sewing a few months ago and agree that reversible is the way to go. Congratulations!
1/1/08 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6163

photo
by: Acient3

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info