Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 09-2007-04 (Vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 5:33 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 5:33 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
You are one busy sewer! I follow your blog and it is always a pleasure to see your work and this is as lovely as the rest.
1/2/08 5:37 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh. Seriously Sigrid. I would fight you for this vest. It is fantastic. I love the front detail! And the lining is ADORABLE.
1/2/08 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, Sigrid! I love the overlapping fronts, and the little welt pockets. Now you need you a watch chain running from one of the buttons over to your pocket. :o) That would be cute, too. I bookmarked your blog about lining a vest, too, so thanks a million!
1/3/08 0:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This turned out so nice! I enjoyed following the progress on your blog and the fantastic welt pocket instructions, thanks!
1/3/08 6:30 AM
Tom P said...
It looks great. I really like the changes you made with the welt pockets and omitting the belt. If it fits, why do you need to build in a belt (and sit on it all the time), anyway?
1/3/08 3:21 PM
Annika said...
This vest is very similar to one in a recent edition of FIMI (the FIMI one's angled front is more extreme). Your's looks lovely!
1/3/08 4:33 PM
Marji said...
Very nice looking! I enjoyed reading about your process on your blog too.
1/4/08 2:27 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!!! What a fabulous vest!!! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful techniques with us!! Also, your blog is incredible and will keep me busy for weeks to come!!!
1/9/08 8:58 AM
Transferred profile said...
Thank you for the tutorial - I will try it out soon. It's a very smart-looking vest with attractive lines and you have done a lovely job with it.
1/11/08 12:30 PM
Transferred profile said...
duplicate post
1/11/08 12:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us