SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-04 (Vest)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 5:33 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Transferred profile said... (1/11/08 12:30 PM) Reply
duplicate post
Transferred profile said... (1/11/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the tutorial - I will try it out soon. It's a very smart-looking vest with attractive lines and you have done a lovely job with it.
marjenann said... (1/9/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Gasp!!! What a fabulous vest!!! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful techniques with us!! Also, your blog is incredible and will keep me busy for weeks to come!!!
Marji said... (1/4/08 2:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking! I enjoyed reading about your process on your blog too.
Annika said... (1/3/08 4:33 PM) Reply
This vest is very similar to one in a recent edition of FIMI (the FIMI one's angled front is more extreme). Your's looks lovely!
Tom P said... (1/3/08 3:21 PM) Reply
It looks great. I really like the changes you made with the welt pockets and omitting the belt. If it fits, why do you need to build in a belt (and sit on it all the time), anyway?
squirrellypoo said... (1/3/08 6:30 AM) Reply
This turned out so nice! I enjoyed following the progress on your blog and the fantastic welt pocket instructions, thanks!
Annette1 said... (1/3/08 0:35 AM) Reply
So pretty, Sigrid! I love the overlapping fronts, and the little welt pockets. Now you need you a watch chain running from one of the buttons over to your pocket. :o) That would be cute, too. I bookmarked your blog about lining a vest, too, so thanks a million!
MissCelie said... (1/2/08 6:53 PM) Reply
Ohmigosh. Seriously Sigrid. I would fight you for this vest. It is fantastic. I love the front detail! And the lining is ADORABLE.
Nancy K said... (1/2/08 5:37 PM) Reply
You are one busy sewer! I follow your blog and it is always a pleasure to see your work and this is as lovely as the rest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 09-2012-120

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details