SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Misses' easy wrap blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse is stunning on you. I enjoyed reading your blog, as well. You're very creative and talented.
1/2/08 11:11 PM
Twinset said...
Super great color on you! Vraiment très joli! J'aime beaucoup ce modèle!
1/2/08 11:13 PM
meanjean said...
Beautiful blouse and excellent review. Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
1/2/08 11:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful, the pictures look like a professional model. Well done.
1/2/08 11:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Bravo! Bravo!! Bravo!!! Your review is excellent & fun to read. Wow, you look great!! "C'est moi", but needs your body to carry off ;)
1/2/08 11:41 PM
mrs quickly said...
Lovely. That color is exquisite on you! Thanks for the review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet.
1/2/08 11:45 PM
Tailypo said...
How funny, that three of us were all sewing this blouse at the same time! After it has languished in the pattern catalog all these years... Everyone seems to have difficulty with the notches -- I think there is a problem with the directions. Anyway, your version is beautiful!
1/2/08 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. This color was MADE for you, and your expertise is admirable! And if you're not a model, you should be. :o)
1/3/08 0:01 AM
N_Vogue said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse is absolutely stunning. Your color choice makes the blouse! Kudos
1/3/08 0:17 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Spicey color! Great match of fabric and top. Thanks for the review. Enjoyed reading your blog as well.
1/3/08 0:56 AM
Erica B. said...
That blouse is gorgeous. The color is absolutely stunning!
1/3/08 2:26 AM
rivergum said...
I just LOVE the colour. It looks fabulous on you.
1/3/08 3:10 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great work, and I agree with others, that color is made for you.
1/3/08 4:30 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful simply beautiful, great color too
1/3/08 5:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! And it is stunning with your coloring! Lovely, simply lovely.
1/3/08 7:38 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, another one of these terrific wrap blouses...must be a message from the sewing gods that I have to try this pattern. You look wonderful in this color and style. Fabulous.
1/3/08 7:50 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is definitely a winner! Just fabulous!
1/3/08 8:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic blouse! Great tip for the narrow hem - I've done skirt hems in that manner and it really does work!
1/3/08 9:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful - great job on fitting, too!
1/3/08 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
C'est bon!! Absolutely love the colour and it looks great on you.
1/3/08 9:28 AM
lindrix said...
thorough and excellent review, thanks!
1/3/08 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, magnificant! Aren't you glad you squeezed it out of your fabric?
1/3/08 10:21 AM
ChristineBR said...
2.3 metres for blouse and pants? That's the best incentive for losing weight I have had in a long time! Your blouse is amazing, I could hardly believe it was an Easy to sew.
1/3/08 10:27 AM
Angelia74 said...
Beautiful! Love that color. I have made this blouse and had trouble understanding the "pivoting dots" at first too!
1/3/08 12:09 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of your blouse! It really makes this blouse beautiful!
1/3/08 1:00 PM
TrixieD said...
What a lovely dramatic blouse. thanks for the review.
1/3/08 4:04 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful blouse-all that work paid off! And you're right that color is *perfect* on you!
1/3/08 4:24 PM
nellc said...
You look beautiful in this blouse, the colour is gorgeous and the wrap style really suits you. The narrow hems are perfectly finished.
1/3/08 4:44 PM
MissCelie said...
This is just brilliant. The color is stunning and the fit is amazing.
1/3/08 6:47 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for posting an outstanding and informative review.
1/3/08 8:17 PM
TwilaO said...
Mahler, you rock. Simply gorgeous! And thanks for the message. :) You're too kind!
1/3/08 8:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Like Tailypo I am struck by the sudden spate of reviews of this blouse. They are all great - like 100% of the other commenters, I think your colour choice was brilliant for you!
1/3/08 8:43 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--great review. The hem info was especially very helpful. Thanks!
1/3/08 10:55 PM
zora said...
Omg, this blouse looks stunning on you! Love the pattern and your choice of fabric.
1/4/08 2:16 PM
moushka said...
Mahler, are you sure you weren't a designer or a model in another life? Everything you make has a master's touch. Must be ton côté français that makes you carry off everything with such style. You always know exactly what will suit you, and then you create it to perfection. The copper fabric is beautiful on you, and so fashionable. May I recommend another version in teal for you. since you wish to make it again? You look spectacular and I love your necklace! Thanks for a great review. Sue
2/24/08 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for your wonderful review. You did a great job and look fabulous in it. I have returned to your review several times to admire and learn from your experience. I have this pattern and several similar silk pieces and plan to sew it soon.
4/16/08 12:53 PM
Gendun said...
Beautiful, and perfect for you. :) I'm a total sucker for wrap blouses & have purchased a few patterns in this style. This one, however, is particularly nice. Makes me want to hunt it down. Thanks for the really great review, too!
9/11/12 4:27 PM
Mangosteen25 said...
Your wrap looks gorgeous. The colour is divine and suits you so well. I was interested to hear you like the hem on the collar as I just made this up in a test cotton and it looked so wrong to me I reversed the hem on the collar and will use bias over the hems next time. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/14 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now