Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7998 (Misses' easy wrap blouse) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1580 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 11:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse is stunning on you. I enjoyed reading your blog, as well. You're very creative and talented.
1/2/08 11:11 PM
Twinset said...
Super great color on you! Vraiment très joli! J'aime beaucoup ce modèle!
1/2/08 11:13 PM
meanjean said...
Beautiful blouse and excellent review. Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
1/2/08 11:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful, the pictures look like a professional model. Well done.
1/2/08 11:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Bravo! Bravo!! Bravo!!! Your review is excellent & fun to read. Wow, you look great!! "C'est moi", but needs your body to carry off ;)
1/2/08 11:41 PM
mrs quickly said...
Lovely. That color is exquisite on you! Thanks for the review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet.
1/2/08 11:45 PM
Tailypo said...
How funny, that three of us were all sewing this blouse at the same time! After it has languished in the pattern catalog all these years... Everyone seems to have difficulty with the notches -- I think there is a problem with the directions. Anyway, your version is beautiful!
1/2/08 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. This color was MADE for you, and your expertise is admirable! And if you're not a model, you should be. :o)
1/3/08 0:01 AM
N_Vogue said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse is absolutely stunning. Your color choice makes the blouse! Kudos
1/3/08 0:17 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Spicey color! Great match of fabric and top. Thanks for the review. Enjoyed reading your blog as well.
1/3/08 0:56 AM
Erica B. said...
That blouse is gorgeous. The color is absolutely stunning!
1/3/08 2:26 AM
rivergum said...
I just LOVE the colour. It looks fabulous on you.
1/3/08 3:10 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great work, and I agree with others, that color is made for you.
1/3/08 4:30 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful simply beautiful, great color too
1/3/08 5:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! And it is stunning with your coloring! Lovely, simply lovely.
1/3/08 7:38 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, another one of these terrific wrap blouses...must be a message from the sewing gods that I have to try this pattern. You look wonderful in this color and style. Fabulous.
1/3/08 7:50 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is definitely a winner! Just fabulous!
1/3/08 8:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic blouse! Great tip for the narrow hem - I've done skirt hems in that manner and it really does work!
1/3/08 9:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful - great job on fitting, too!
1/3/08 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
C'est bon!! Absolutely love the colour and it looks great on you.
1/3/08 9:28 AM
lindrix said...
thorough and excellent review, thanks!
1/3/08 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, magnificant! Aren't you glad you squeezed it out of your fabric?
1/3/08 10:21 AM
ChristineBR said...
2.3 metres for blouse and pants? That's the best incentive for losing weight I have had in a long time! Your blouse is amazing, I could hardly believe it was an Easy to sew.
1/3/08 10:27 AM
Angelia74 said...
Beautiful! Love that color. I have made this blouse and had trouble understanding the "pivoting dots" at first too!
1/3/08 12:09 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of your blouse! It really makes this blouse beautiful!
1/3/08 1:00 PM
TrixieD said...
What a lovely dramatic blouse. thanks for the review.
1/3/08 4:04 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful blouse-all that work paid off! And you're right that color is *perfect* on you!
1/3/08 4:24 PM
nellc said...
You look beautiful in this blouse, the colour is gorgeous and the wrap style really suits you. The narrow hems are perfectly finished.
1/3/08 4:44 PM
MissCelie said...
This is just brilliant. The color is stunning and the fit is amazing.
1/3/08 6:47 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for posting an outstanding and informative review.
1/3/08 8:17 PM
TwilaO said...
Mahler, you rock. Simply gorgeous! And thanks for the message. :) You're too kind!
1/3/08 8:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Like Tailypo I am struck by the sudden spate of reviews of this blouse. They are all great - like 100% of the other commenters, I think your colour choice was brilliant for you!
1/3/08 8:43 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--great review. The hem info was especially very helpful. Thanks!
1/3/08 10:55 PM
zora said...
Omg, this blouse looks stunning on you! Love the pattern and your choice of fabric.
1/4/08 2:16 PM
moushka said...
Mahler, are you sure you weren't a designer or a model in another life? Everything you make has a master's touch. Must be ton côté français that makes you carry off everything with such style. You always know exactly what will suit you, and then you create it to perfection. The copper fabric is beautiful on you, and so fashionable. May I recommend another version in teal for you. since you wish to make it again? You look spectacular and I love your necklace! Thanks for a great review. Sue
2/24/08 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for your wonderful review. You did a great job and look fabulous in it. I have returned to your review several times to admire and learn from your experience. I have this pattern and several similar silk pieces and plan to sew it soon.
4/16/08 12:53 PM
Gendun said...
Beautiful, and perfect for you. :) I'm a total sucker for wrap blouses & have purchased a few patterns in this style. This one, however, is particularly nice. Makes me want to hunt it down. Thanks for the really great review, too!
9/11/12 4:27 PM
Mangosteen25 said...
Your wrap looks gorgeous. The colour is divine and suits you so well. I was interested to hear you like the hem on the collar as I just made this up in a test cotton and it looked so wrong to me I reversed the hem on the collar and will use bias over the hems next time. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/14 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us