SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Misses' easy wrap blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mangosteen25 said...
Your wrap looks gorgeous. The colour is divine and suits you so well. I was interested to hear you like the hem on the collar as I just made this up in a test cotton and it looked so wrong to me I reversed the hem on the collar and will use bias over the hems next time. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/14 8:10 AM
Gendun said...
Beautiful, and perfect for you. :) I'm a total sucker for wrap blouses & have purchased a few patterns in this style. This one, however, is particularly nice. Makes me want to hunt it down. Thanks for the really great review, too!
9/11/12 4:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for your wonderful review. You did a great job and look fabulous in it. I have returned to your review several times to admire and learn from your experience. I have this pattern and several similar silk pieces and plan to sew it soon.
4/16/08 12:53 PM
moushka said...
Mahler, are you sure you weren't a designer or a model in another life? Everything you make has a master's touch. Must be ton côté français that makes you carry off everything with such style. You always know exactly what will suit you, and then you create it to perfection. The copper fabric is beautiful on you, and so fashionable. May I recommend another version in teal for you. since you wish to make it again? You look spectacular and I love your necklace! Thanks for a great review. Sue
2/24/08 11:35 AM
zora said...
Omg, this blouse looks stunning on you! Love the pattern and your choice of fabric.
1/4/08 2:16 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--great review. The hem info was especially very helpful. Thanks!
1/3/08 10:55 PM
Kay Y said...
Like Tailypo I am struck by the sudden spate of reviews of this blouse. They are all great - like 100% of the other commenters, I think your colour choice was brilliant for you!
1/3/08 8:43 PM
TwilaO said...
Mahler, you rock. Simply gorgeous! And thanks for the message. :) You're too kind!
1/3/08 8:41 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for posting an outstanding and informative review.
1/3/08 8:17 PM
MissCelie said...
This is just brilliant. The color is stunning and the fit is amazing.
1/3/08 6:47 PM
nellc said...
You look beautiful in this blouse, the colour is gorgeous and the wrap style really suits you. The narrow hems are perfectly finished.
1/3/08 4:44 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful blouse-all that work paid off! And you're right that color is *perfect* on you!
1/3/08 4:24 PM
TrixieD said...
What a lovely dramatic blouse. thanks for the review.
1/3/08 4:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of your blouse! It really makes this blouse beautiful!
1/3/08 1:00 PM
Angelia74 said...
Beautiful! Love that color. I have made this blouse and had trouble understanding the "pivoting dots" at first too!
1/3/08 12:09 PM
ChristineBR said...
2.3 metres for blouse and pants? That's the best incentive for losing weight I have had in a long time! Your blouse is amazing, I could hardly believe it was an Easy to sew.
1/3/08 10:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, magnificant! Aren't you glad you squeezed it out of your fabric?
1/3/08 10:21 AM
lindrix said...
thorough and excellent review, thanks!
1/3/08 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
C'est bon!! Absolutely love the colour and it looks great on you.
1/3/08 9:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful - great job on fitting, too!
1/3/08 9:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic blouse! Great tip for the narrow hem - I've done skirt hems in that manner and it really does work!
1/3/08 9:10 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is definitely a winner! Just fabulous!
1/3/08 8:24 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, another one of these terrific wrap blouses...must be a message from the sewing gods that I have to try this pattern. You look wonderful in this color and style. Fabulous.
1/3/08 7:50 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! And it is stunning with your coloring! Lovely, simply lovely.
1/3/08 7:38 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful simply beautiful, great color too
1/3/08 5:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great work, and I agree with others, that color is made for you.
1/3/08 4:30 AM
rivergum said...
I just LOVE the colour. It looks fabulous on you.
1/3/08 3:10 AM
Erica B. said...
That blouse is gorgeous. The color is absolutely stunning!
1/3/08 2:26 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Spicey color! Great match of fabric and top. Thanks for the review. Enjoyed reading your blog as well.
1/3/08 0:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse is absolutely stunning. Your color choice makes the blouse! Kudos
1/3/08 0:17 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. This color was MADE for you, and your expertise is admirable! And if you're not a model, you should be. :o)
1/3/08 0:01 AM
Tailypo said...
How funny, that three of us were all sewing this blouse at the same time! After it has languished in the pattern catalog all these years... Everyone seems to have difficulty with the notches -- I think there is a problem with the directions. Anyway, your version is beautiful!
1/2/08 11:56 PM
mrs quickly said...
Lovely. That color is exquisite on you! Thanks for the review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet.
1/2/08 11:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Bravo! Bravo!! Bravo!!! Your review is excellent & fun to read. Wow, you look great!! "C'est moi", but needs your body to carry off ;)
1/2/08 11:41 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful, the pictures look like a professional model. Well done.
1/2/08 11:39 PM
meanjean said...
Beautiful blouse and excellent review. Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
1/2/08 11:19 PM
Twinset said...
Super great color on you! Vraiment très joli! J'aime beaucoup ce modèle!
1/2/08 11:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Your blouse is stunning on you. I enjoyed reading your blog, as well. You're very creative and talented.
1/2/08 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now