SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 6:33 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Totally lovely skirts!! Very "artsy" looking. I love your style!
1/4/08 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice looking skirts! The stretch velvet one looks really cozy.
1/4/08 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking skirts - they really do drape beautifully
1/4/08 9:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Instant classic! I LOVE the way this drapes. Thanks for such a great review.
1/4/08 10:46 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look beautiful. I am going to run out and buy this pattern today.
1/4/08 11:02 AM
Terri Smith said...
Lovely skirts.
1/4/08 11:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such beautiful skirts! And not only do they look beautiful, but comfortable too--an added bonus :) .
1/4/08 11:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty skirts! I love both versions that you made.
1/4/08 1:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great outfit. Love the long skirt with boots.
1/4/08 6:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts!
1/5/08 7:24 AM
Larkin said...
Really pretty. You look so nice and I love the idea that something so attractive can go together so quickly. Aren't you glad you sew??!!
1/5/08 10:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely flattering skirts! ;-)
1/5/08 5:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review makes me want to grab up this pattern and make a few skirts. I like this look in the winter time, and in spite of what the What Not To Wear folks say, comfort is a top priority of mine. If it's not comfortable, I just won't wear it! Thanks for another encouraging review.
1/6/08 11:48 AM
WendyGR said...
I, too, just made a skirt with this pattern. I LOVE it! Very easy and it turned out beautifully. I'm making the top next . . . UPDATE ON THE TOP: This ended up being a wadder. I just could NOT get the top binding to work, despite pinning and doing the darts & sleeves carefully, it ended up being a mess. I'm sure it's because I'm a beginner. Maybe I'll try again after I have a bit more experience.
3/7/08 6:29 PM
BMoyer said...
HI, has anyone made the top yet? I am wondering how your darts turned out in the sleeve.
4/14/08 12:51 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful skirt and gorgeous fabric ! Great project !
12/22/08 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now