SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7267 vintage (Cowl neck dress)

Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 7:38 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a great pattern, and your version is so pretty and flattering! The fur is the perfect touch. :o) I have a fur collar that came off of one of my Mom's old coats that I pop on from time to time over coats and jackets.
1/7/08 3:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So fashionable! The mink trim is a cute idea, too. Your new figure is so sleek that you don't need plain black dresses .. but it's nice to be able to sew one because you want to! ;-)
1/6/08 10:15 AM
Jane S said...
I too love those great vintage pattern and your lovely result encourages me to try knocking one off myself. I love the lines of this dress...and you can do a cowl on the next one!
1/6/08 9:36 AM
chemmom said...
I always like classic, feminine looking clothes. This dress would be fabulous in velvet or a shiny fabric (with the mink trim). Red, burgundy, chocolate brown, and even a midnight blue.
1/5/08 11:34 AM
Larkin said...
Congratulations on your effort! Your dress is smart and sophisticated. Best wishes as you continue with vintage patterns.
1/5/08 10:53 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember that pattern, too. Great dress.
1/5/08 8:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely adorable. your princess seams look wonderful.
1/5/08 1:33 AM
gaby said...
I can see why you fell in love with that vintage pattern - it's fab! Your version is great!
1/4/08 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very glamorous! Nice job!
1/4/08 4:31 PM
rivergum said...
The dress looks very stylish. I especially love the fur trim, very elegant and just a little bit whimsical, in a fun way.
1/4/08 2:56 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like the lines of your dress - it looks great even though the cowl didn't turn out like you planned!
1/4/08 9:03 AM
madhatter said...
superschön - hut ab! ^-^
1/4/08 8:34 AM
Linda G said...
Darling you did a great job, I remember that pattern! The 1942 book on vintage sewing.info has instructions for cutting a cowl neckline, that is a great patternmaking source, I think the author is Pepin or something close to that. I like the book so much that I printed the entire thing out and spiralled it together.
1/4/08 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info