SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7267 vintage (Cowl neck dress)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 7:38 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Darling you did a great job, I remember that pattern! The 1942 book on vintage sewing.info has instructions for cutting a cowl neckline, that is a great patternmaking source, I think the author is Pepin or something close to that. I like the book so much that I printed the entire thing out and spiralled it together.
1/4/08 8:18 AM
madhatter said...
superschön - hut ab! ^-^
1/4/08 8:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like the lines of your dress - it looks great even though the cowl didn't turn out like you planned!
1/4/08 9:03 AM
rivergum said...
The dress looks very stylish. I especially love the fur trim, very elegant and just a little bit whimsical, in a fun way.
1/4/08 2:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very glamorous! Nice job!
1/4/08 4:31 PM
gaby said...
I can see why you fell in love with that vintage pattern - it's fab! Your version is great!
1/4/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is absolutely adorable. your princess seams look wonderful.
1/5/08 1:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember that pattern, too. Great dress.
1/5/08 8:51 AM
Larkin said...
Congratulations on your effort! Your dress is smart and sophisticated. Best wishes as you continue with vintage patterns.
1/5/08 10:53 AM
chemmom said...
I always like classic, feminine looking clothes. This dress would be fabulous in velvet or a shiny fabric (with the mink trim). Red, burgundy, chocolate brown, and even a midnight blue.
1/5/08 11:34 AM
Jane S said...
I too love those great vintage pattern and your lovely result encourages me to try knocking one off myself. I love the lines of this dress...and you can do a cowl on the next one!
1/6/08 9:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So fashionable! The mink trim is a cute idea, too. Your new figure is so sleek that you don't need plain black dresses .. but it's nice to be able to sew one because you want to! ;-)
1/6/08 10:15 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great pattern, and your version is so pretty and flattering! The fur is the perfect touch. :o) I have a fur collar that came off of one of my Mom's old coats that I pop on from time to time over coats and jackets.
1/7/08 3:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review