SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Pant)

38 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/4/08 9:30 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by morzel using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/7/08 3:44 AM) Reply
Oh, boy, I love these. I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway. It's like you said: the MOVEMENT. These look fantastic on you! (Wool crepe is about my all-time favorit fabric.) Good idea with the short lining, too. I would have never thought of that.
Jane S said... (1/6/08 9:38 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I make that same adjustment and it makes all the difference. I've always wondered about a "half lining" for pants so thanks for that endorsement.
marjenann said... (1/5/08 11:13 AM) Reply
Very elegant and classy pants!!! Great versatile pattern!
Larkin said... (1/5/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Nice pants and thanks for the tip about supershorts lining.
Marji said... (1/5/08 9:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Those pants are wider than I would have thought. Look very nice in the drapey wool crepe you used.
Tall Mary said... (1/5/08 4:46 AM) Reply
The whole ensemble helps you look very stylish and well-proportioned.
patsijean said... (1/5/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Now these are real pants!! I love them and Stacey and Clinton would approve of these pants too.
rivergum said... (1/4/08 2:53 PM) Reply
Those pants look great on you morzel. Thanks for the photos of the crotch curve alterations, they are very helpful.
CarolynGM said... (1/4/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. I've made other pieces in this pattern, but it sounds like the pants are well worth a try as well.
carolynw said... (1/4/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Great looking slacks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Liberty Jane Patterns Heritage Doll Bubblegum

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details