SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Pant)

38 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/4/08 9:30 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/7/08 3:44 AM) Reply
Oh, boy, I love these. I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway. It's like you said: the MOVEMENT. These look fantastic on you! (Wool crepe is about my all-time favorit fabric.) Good idea with the short lining, too. I would have never thought of that.
Jane S said... (1/6/08 9:38 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I make that same adjustment and it makes all the difference. I've always wondered about a "half lining" for pants so thanks for that endorsement.
marjenann said... (1/5/08 11:13 AM) Reply
Very elegant and classy pants!!! Great versatile pattern!
Larkin said... (1/5/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Nice pants and thanks for the tip about supershorts lining.
Marji said... (1/5/08 9:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Those pants are wider than I would have thought. Look very nice in the drapey wool crepe you used.
Tall Mary said... (1/5/08 4:46 AM) Reply
The whole ensemble helps you look very stylish and well-proportioned.
patsijean said... (1/5/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Now these are real pants!! I love them and Stacey and Clinton would approve of these pants too.
rivergum said... (1/4/08 2:53 PM) Reply
Those pants look great on you morzel. Thanks for the photos of the crotch curve alterations, they are very helpful.
CarolynGM said... (1/4/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. I've made other pieces in this pattern, but it sounds like the pants are well worth a try as well.
carolynw said... (1/4/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Great looking slacks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3982

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review