Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2077 (Vogue's Basic Design (OOP)) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 685 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 0:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Too cute! You look perfectly Mod in this dress, esp with those boots!
1/8/08 2:32 AM
morzel said...
Are we talking about the same dress? I can see no pear (and I know, what a pear shaped figure is!!!). I can see a waist. In fact, I think this dress is extremly flattering for you! Now, for a pear this would be great, as the neckline and shoulders are perfect to widen the shoulders (to balance the hip/thigh area). And you are right, waist shaping is perfect. Maybe itīs the angle of the photoshot, but it does look like the dress posesses this feature! I just love the looks of it, and when opening the picture my thought was " wow, just the right style for her!"
1/8/08 3:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
What do you mean, not for you!! This dress could hardly be more flattering. Make it again!
1/8/08 7:42 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree with the others' comments. This dress looks great on you.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
squilts said...
Wow, that looks from the photo that it is very flattering shape for you. Nancywin has a great tip for doing invisible zippers with a lined pattern. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1450 I just used it yesterday!
1/8/08 9:29 AM
pterion said...
Ditto what they said. I immediately thought "what pear?" too. It's really very flattering.
1/8/08 9:35 AM
mary in FL said...
If you "had no idea" what you were doing with the zipper, take these words of advice from my DD: "The dress looks great, so don't look inside!"
1/8/08 6:09 PM
cabinbaby said...
Ok guys, I need to take a side shot for you. I think then you will see what I mean. If I am facing the camera, you're right, it doesn't look bad. I'll try to get another picture tonight.
1/8/08 6:15 PM
j222b said...
I think it looks good, but you're the final and best judge of what looks good on you of course.
1/8/08 8:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is so fun and very flattering on you. I agree with the others, what pear? I'm a pear and don't look as slim as you do. Great job.
1/9/08 2:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
I didn't see any evidence of a pear! I think the dress looks great on you.
1/10/08 11:07 AM
g mcgregor said...
I'm with everyone else. This dress is extremely cute, very flattering, totally shows off your waist and great shoulders, and you look balanced and not at all pearlike. This dress is great on you.
1/10/08 1:11 PM
jessbev said...
I also see no pear..... just a great dress. I'm also a pear and am always on the lookout for flattering dresses.... This one seems perfect for you!!!
1/10/08 11:14 PM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! If you're a pear, I'm wondering what I am!!! Very cute on you!
7/15/08 9:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us