SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-09 (Balloon Sleeve Sportmax Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 9:44 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the blouse and those shoes are faboo!
1/11/08 5:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments, everyone! Lorelle, I'm only 156 cm...I think it works on us petites. `-)
1/10/08 8:28 AM
LorelleD said...
Love the blouse. You look great in it. 5 hours from start to finish on a blouse is great. I wonder could a person with a height of 159cm wear a blouse like this or would it be too much?
1/10/08 1:53 AM
SusiM said...
Good job! And very nice touches with the buttonholes and all.
1/9/08 8:25 PM
Jane S said...
Such a wonderful trendy look, and wonderful on you. Bravo.
1/9/08 10:38 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great, very high fashion. I don't think 4 hours is a long time to sew anything!
1/9/08 0:21 AM
Kay Y said...
Really nice blouse and hardly slapdash at all! It looks terrific with your jeans.
1/8/08 8:34 PM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is one cool blouse! That style is wonderful on you.
1/8/08 5:13 PM
squirrellypoo said...
LOVE IT. One bombastic detail in each outfit and you're on the road to fashion stardom...
1/8/08 12:50 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I saw blouse very similar to this in the Spiegel catalog that I haven't been able to get off my mind. I LOVE yours with your jumper! You did a great job on this, and I find it very hard to believe the back doesn't look just fine! If we stretched your picture 12 inches, you'd look just like that model! :o)
1/8/08 12:23 PM
MissCelie said...
You look fabulous. Much better than mine. Am feeling a wee bit jealous. Loooove it with the jeans!
1/8/08 12:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks soooo good with your skinny jeans! Way to work it.
1/8/08 11:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Not all of us could pull this style off - but - on you girl - it looks fab.
1/8/08 11:27 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love, love, love the sleeves! Sorry they're a pain to wear, but they look fabulous.
1/8/08 10:35 AM
frame said...
Wonderful as ever. :)
1/8/08 10:31 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, this is cool! I love the button holes, nice touch. You wear it well!
1/8/08 10:22 AM
Dei said...
Nicegirl, you look scrumptious in your jumper and blouse. I sew love your blouse. You and Cidell are on a roll.
1/8/08 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now