SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4386 (Sheath Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1852 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 10:05 AM
Last Updated:2/1/08 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewKnitYKnot said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits perfectly. I love the simple, classic look.
2/1/08 10:16 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great review -- knockout little black dress! :)
2/1/08 10:27 AM
Marji said...
looks fabulous! I'm sorry you had difficulty with the tutorial I directed you to, and glad that Nancy provided the answers. I still love this dress pattern best for the basic little sheath - once the ridiculously high bust dart issues are taken care of. Enjoy your dress, it fits you beautifully.
2/1/08 10:49 AM
squilts said...
Marji - It wasn't my intention to say that the tutorial wasn't helpful, just that it didn't mesh with the way my mind works =(. I love that you can always find alternative ways for doing the same thing!
2/1/08 11:48 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress and great review with lots of tips!
2/1/08 11:55 AM
said...
I really enjoyed your review. Great looking dress and what a fantastic looking zipper.
2/1/08 1:19 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks great!
2/1/08 6:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Skilled workmanship and attention to fit details has resulted in the perfect LBD. It's really sophisticated and can be accessorized in countless creative ways. Congrats on a superbly flattering outcome. -Lily
2/1/08 8:23 PM
Nancywin said...
I love this dress! The fit looks fantastic and your zipper looks great! Thanks for the heads up on the Marcy Tilton book. I have a couple of the other books in the Easy Guide to... series and really like them. I'll have to add this one to my list. I'm so glad the tip on zippers helped you. You always wonder if anyone will really be able to understand what the heck it is you're trying to say! Again, great dress!
2/2/08 0:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress! You have inspired to start working on my sheath dress again. Thanks for the review.
2/2/08 1:28 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look elegant in this dress! Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope.
2/2/08 9:21 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful--I'm glad you finished this--it looks marvelous!
2/2/08 5:13 PM
heapha said...
thanks - your review is almost as fabulous as the finished dress you have.... almost but not quite
3/16/09 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 7272

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now