SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7236 (tops and pants 6 made easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Last Updated:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Looks like a winning pair of pants here, and I know you'll really appreciate them after your surgery. Best wishes for a speedy recovery. I've heard rumors that hip replacements are sometimes easier to recuperate from than knee surgeries, but I don't know personally. I hope it's true, though!
1/14/08 7:29 PM
tomed said...
Best of luck to you, Mary. Thanks for the review of the pants - they look extremely comfortable!
1/12/08 9:22 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern and have not tried it. I got it for the top but will try the comfy pants. Good luck with your surgery and I hope your recovery is super fast.
1/11/08 8:52 PM
Jane S said...
Mary, good luck with the surgery. It's good to make plans like this ahead of time so you're less annoyed by the clothing challenges while you're healing.
1/11/08 8:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants will provide some comfort following your surgery, on which I wish you godspeed. Your hem looks great with the perfect break on your front legs. -Lily
1/11/08 7:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I hope your surgery goes well and your recovery is quick. You may find that after a few weeks in these pants, you will want several pair for "just around the house."
1/11/08 11:42 AM
marjenann said...
Good choice of pattern and fabric, Mary! You will be so glad to have them, they look comfy and cozy! Good luck with your surgery!!!
1/11/08 8:36 AM
cecelia said...
Great planning ahead--these will work well for you--you'll be in my thoughts and prayers.
1/11/08 8:16 AM
Tiner W said...
Best wishes to you--you'll be in my prayers!
1/11/08 7:45 AM
PVA said...
Mary, good luck & speedy recovery with the surgery. These pants look like the ideal way to be as comfortable as possible post-surgery! Really, just great for these winter months! thanks for the review.
1/11/08 0:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking, comfy, and practical pair of pants (I am partial to Simplicity's casual style pants)! Wishing you a speedy recovery and looking forward to reading more about your new projects!
1/11/08 0:26 AM
carolynw said...
Mary - are you also making a skirt - button front type - you may find that very helpful also - worked for me to just step into and not have to raise the legs - didn't have hip replacement surgery - knee stuff. Will be thinking of you and hoping all goes well - I know it will but just so you know we are out here rooting for you.
1/10/08 6:57 PM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great Mary! I wish you the best on your surgery and hope you have a super speedy recovery!
1/10/08 6:47 PM
frame said...
I think they look great, and if they fit the purpose that's even better. Best of luck with your surgery. :)
1/10/08 5:21 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
The pants look great, and best wishes for an uneventful surgery and a speedy recovery!
1/10/08 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5644

photo
by: marec

Review
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now