Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7236 (tops and pants 6 made easy) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 560 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Last Updated:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
The pants look great, and best wishes for an uneventful surgery and a speedy recovery!
1/10/08 5:16 PM
frame said...
I think they look great, and if they fit the purpose that's even better. Best of luck with your surgery. :)
1/10/08 5:21 PM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great Mary! I wish you the best on your surgery and hope you have a super speedy recovery!
1/10/08 6:47 PM
carolynw said...
Mary - are you also making a skirt - button front type - you may find that very helpful also - worked for me to just step into and not have to raise the legs - didn't have hip replacement surgery - knee stuff. Will be thinking of you and hoping all goes well - I know it will but just so you know we are out here rooting for you.
1/10/08 6:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking, comfy, and practical pair of pants (I am partial to Simplicity's casual style pants)! Wishing you a speedy recovery and looking forward to reading more about your new projects!
1/11/08 0:26 AM
PVA said...
Mary, good luck & speedy recovery with the surgery. These pants look like the ideal way to be as comfortable as possible post-surgery! Really, just great for these winter months! thanks for the review.
1/11/08 0:46 AM
Tiner W said...
Best wishes to you--you'll be in my prayers!
1/11/08 7:45 AM
cecelia said...
Great planning ahead--these will work well for you--you'll be in my thoughts and prayers.
1/11/08 8:16 AM
marjenann said...
Good choice of pattern and fabric, Mary! You will be so glad to have them, they look comfy and cozy! Good luck with your surgery!!!
1/11/08 8:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I hope your surgery goes well and your recovery is quick. You may find that after a few weeks in these pants, you will want several pair for "just around the house."
1/11/08 11:42 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants will provide some comfort following your surgery, on which I wish you godspeed. Your hem looks great with the perfect break on your front legs. -Lily
1/11/08 7:31 PM
Jane S said...
Mary, good luck with the surgery. It's good to make plans like this ahead of time so you're less annoyed by the clothing challenges while you're healing.
1/11/08 8:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern and have not tried it. I got it for the top but will try the comfy pants. Good luck with your surgery and I hope your recovery is super fast.
1/11/08 8:52 PM
tomed said...
Best of luck to you, Mary. Thanks for the review of the pants - they look extremely comfortable!
1/12/08 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Looks like a winning pair of pants here, and I know you'll really appreciate them after your surgery. Best wishes for a speedy recovery. I've heard rumors that hip replacements are sometimes easier to recuperate from than knee surgeries, but I don't know personally. I hope it's true, though!
1/14/08 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us