SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7236 (tops and pants 6 made easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Last Updated:1/10/08 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
The pants look great, and best wishes for an uneventful surgery and a speedy recovery!
1/10/08 5:16 PM
frame said...
I think they look great, and if they fit the purpose that's even better. Best of luck with your surgery. :)
1/10/08 5:21 PM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great Mary! I wish you the best on your surgery and hope you have a super speedy recovery!
1/10/08 6:47 PM
carolynw said...
Mary - are you also making a skirt - button front type - you may find that very helpful also - worked for me to just step into and not have to raise the legs - didn't have hip replacement surgery - knee stuff. Will be thinking of you and hoping all goes well - I know it will but just so you know we are out here rooting for you.
1/10/08 6:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking, comfy, and practical pair of pants (I am partial to Simplicity's casual style pants)! Wishing you a speedy recovery and looking forward to reading more about your new projects!
1/11/08 0:26 AM
PVA said...
Mary, good luck & speedy recovery with the surgery. These pants look like the ideal way to be as comfortable as possible post-surgery! Really, just great for these winter months! thanks for the review.
1/11/08 0:46 AM
Tiner W said...
Best wishes to you--you'll be in my prayers!
1/11/08 7:45 AM
cecelia said...
Great planning ahead--these will work well for you--you'll be in my thoughts and prayers.
1/11/08 8:16 AM
marjenann said...
Good choice of pattern and fabric, Mary! You will be so glad to have them, they look comfy and cozy! Good luck with your surgery!!!
1/11/08 8:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I hope your surgery goes well and your recovery is quick. You may find that after a few weeks in these pants, you will want several pair for "just around the house."
1/11/08 11:42 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants will provide some comfort following your surgery, on which I wish you godspeed. Your hem looks great with the perfect break on your front legs. -Lily
1/11/08 7:31 PM
Jane S said...
Mary, good luck with the surgery. It's good to make plans like this ahead of time so you're less annoyed by the clothing challenges while you're healing.
1/11/08 8:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern and have not tried it. I got it for the top but will try the comfy pants. Good luck with your surgery and I hope your recovery is super fast.
1/11/08 8:52 PM
tomed said...
Best of luck to you, Mary. Thanks for the review of the pants - they look extremely comfortable!
1/12/08 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Looks like a winning pair of pants here, and I know you'll really appreciate them after your surgery. Best wishes for a speedy recovery. I've heard rumors that hip replacements are sometimes easier to recuperate from than knee surgeries, but I don't know personally. I hope it's true, though!
1/14/08 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now