SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 25271-1000 (Eric's vest)

Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Kathleen Fasanella
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathleen Fasanellastar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/08 1:16 PM
Last Updated:1/11/08 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
What a fantastic job he did- and one lucky guy to learn from the best. Thanks for posting it here, Kathleen.
1/11/08 1:47 PM
Transferred profile said...
Wonderful to see a review from you! I am so very impressed with his vest and really appreciate the tutorial. Thanks!
1/11/08 2:12 PM
cindyann said...
That vest looks really great! Excellent work for a first project. He's training with a master so it's to be expected.
1/11/08 2:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an excellent teacher you are. He did a wonderful job on this vest.
1/11/08 4:16 PM
Leora said...
First project looks great. Quite impressive to tackle welt pockets on a first go. I'm not that brave after a few years! But then I don't get to work with you :) Looks so nice.
1/11/08 4:25 PM
Marji said...
This is Very Cool. I must show this to my husband. Who's sewing course is going to commence in 2 years and will include dacron canvas as sails. You should be proud!
1/11/08 5:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! But of course, he has a great teacher!
1/11/08 5:04 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for the review and the tutorials on your blog. Love the zipper tutorials and use them often. I also have your book and love it. :)
1/11/08 6:29 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It's really great to see you writing here as well as the fashion incubator site! I was very impressed with this vest and all the work that went into it.
1/11/08 7:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband did a great job.
1/11/08 7:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Though clearly he had a master teacher, your DH has outshone himself, too. Imagine a first-timer turning out such a handsome product. I would love to be a 'fly on the wall' during the lesson *he* gives. Congrats to you both. -Lily
1/11/08 7:26 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
He's working on another one this weekend and this time, won't let me help at all. Be sure to see his comments on the experience on fashion-incubator.com. The notes he's doing now, for this weekend, are better. He's figured out a few things. How home sewing is different, where the problems lie, how different jobs should be prioritized, iow, the difference btwn good rtw practices and home processes. That should go up on F-I on monday. I don't think I'm such a great teacher but it's very kind of you all to say so. Having a lot of data points and experience isn't the same thing as being a good educator but I am trying. It helps that he's an engineer and loves me enough to ignore my foibles.
1/12/08 9:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent vest. I am also in awe of the fact you are teaching your husband to sew...he seems to be learning on the fast track - how lucky he is!
8/13/08 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now