SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Boutique v.3 

Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Your review is very helpful. Thanks
5/7/09 4:39 PM
OP Gal said...
Great shorts. As a PMB newbie I really appreciate your detailed review. The shorts appear to fit perfectly. As a plus size with an ample tummy, it's good to see such wonderful fit on a similar shape. Thanks.
2/14/09 9:58 PM
DebJ said...
Hi Chris, your shorts look great. Good job on refining the fit!
1/15/08 8:13 AM
linda 75142 said...
Great fit!
1/14/08 9:39 PM
kauffmds said...
Thank you for the review; I found it to be very thorough. I currently draft patterns the old fashioned way but physically it's getting to be a challenge.
1/13/08 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Christine I will say your skirt looks fien and want to say that I do not think your review is a plug for a specific software -thank you for reviewing this - it will be helpful to those who are thinking of buying into something similar.
1/13/08 10:01 AM
Meretta said...
Christine, Thanks for the review, I really appreciate your comments on PMB software. I have been interested in this software for a while but I don't think I do enough sewing to justify the learning curve involved so so far have not bought it. To me your review was a review for the PMB software and I don't see why people are commenting the way they are. I wouldn't expect anything else under this review. The fact that it was very positive just means that you are happy with the program. Congratulations for finding a patternmaking software that works for you and hope you continue to publish reviews showing us all what you can make with PMB software. Meretta
1/13/08 5:22 AM
ChristineBR said...
SewVeryTall, I am sorry that you feel that way. I do not sell the software and I am not any longer affiliated with the company in any way. If enthusiasm is to be viewed as an ad for the company, if only negativity is allowed, then I guess a review like this isn't needed and I just can sit back and read one that doesn't read like an ad. Maybe you missed the parts about a learning curve, about fitting difficulties? There are down and ups to all patterns, pattern drafting software and systems for hand drafting. U just got my perspective, sadly, it seems.
1/12/08 8:41 PM
SewVeryTall said...
I clicked to read this review, to see what fabric and zipper you used. Thanks for asking, Miriam, even if you did get a not-very-nice reply. I agree with Sherril, this review is more like an ad for software.
1/12/08 3:28 PM
ChristineBR said...
The fabric for the red ones was a plan twill (average denim weight) that was pretty much dirt cheap somewhere on the net. Now, doesn't that help a whole heap?! Sherril, every time I try to post a screen shot using Shift+PrtScn, the file is huge. Is there a smaller way that still shows good detail?
1/12/08 12:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This sounds like an ad for their software. Your shorts did turn out fantastic. I've been thinking about buying the Wild Ginger PMB for a long time. I may still in the future. I know lots of PR members use it. Please add other reviews of garments you make with it. I'd love it if you shared a screen shot of your pattern too.
1/12/08 12:16 PM
Miriam said...
Great looking shorts, Christine! It would be interesting to know what kind of fabric you used.
1/12/08 10:14 AM
Kay Y said...
Hi Christine!!! Your shorts look marvellous.
1/12/08 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
New Look 6057

photo
by: Jaloma

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now