SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Boutique v.3 

Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo

 
 
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said... (5/7/09 4:39 PM) Reply
Your review is very helpful. Thanks
OP Gal said... (2/14/09 9:58 PM) Reply
Great shorts. As a PMB newbie I really appreciate your detailed review. The shorts appear to fit perfectly. As a plus size with an ample tummy, it's good to see such wonderful fit on a similar shape. Thanks.
DebJ said... (1/15/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Hi Chris, your shorts look great. Good job on refining the fit!
linda 75142 said... (1/14/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Great fit!
kauffmds said... (1/13/08 3:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review; I found it to be very thorough. I currently draft patterns the old fashioned way but physically it's getting to be a challenge.
carolynw said... (1/13/08 10:01 AM) Reply
Christine I will say your skirt looks fien and want to say that I do not think your review is a plug for a specific software -thank you for reviewing this - it will be helpful to those who are thinking of buying into something similar.
Meretta said... (1/13/08 5:22 AM) Reply
Christine, Thanks for the review, I really appreciate your comments on PMB software. I have been interested in this software for a while but I don't think I do enough sewing to justify the learning curve involved so so far have not bought it. To me your review was a review for the PMB software and I don't see why people are commenting the way they are. I wouldn't expect anything else under this review. The fact that it was very positive just means that you are happy with the program. Congratulations for finding a patternmaking software that works for you and hope you continue to publish reviews showing us all what you can make with PMB software. Meretta
ChristineBR said... (1/12/08 8:41 PM) Reply
SewVeryTall, I am sorry that you feel that way. I do not sell the software and I am not any longer affiliated with the company in any way. If enthusiasm is to be viewed as an ad for the company, if only negativity is allowed, then I guess a review like this isn't needed and I just can sit back and read one that doesn't read like an ad. Maybe you missed the parts about a learning curve, about fitting difficulties? There are down and ups to all patterns, pattern drafting software and systems for hand drafting. U just got my perspective, sadly, it seems.
SewVeryTall said... (1/12/08 3:28 PM) Reply
I clicked to read this review, to see what fabric and zipper you used. Thanks for asking, Miriam, even if you did get a not-very-nice reply. I agree with Sherril, this review is more like an ad for software.
ChristineBR said... (1/12/08 12:42 PM) Reply
The fabric for the red ones was a plan twill (average denim weight) that was pretty much dirt cheap somewhere on the net. Now, doesn't that help a whole heap?! Sherril, every time I try to post a screen shot using Shift+PrtScn, the file is huge. Is there a smaller way that still shows good detail?
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/08 12:16 PM) Reply
This sounds like an ad for their software. Your shorts did turn out fantastic. I've been thinking about buying the Wild Ginger PMB for a long time. I may still in the future. I know lots of PR members use it. Please add other reviews of garments you make with it. I'd love it if you shared a screen shot of your pattern too.
Miriam said... (1/12/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Great looking shorts, Christine! It would be interesting to know what kind of fabric you used.
Kay Y said... (1/12/08 9:53 AM) Reply
Hi Christine!!! Your shorts look marvellous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-144

photo
by: grays08

Review